DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:42:00

In a recent game I came across a lizardfolk. I knew what they looked like from the picture in the Monster Manual, but I really wish we had had these tokens then. They are so well made and I am sure would have increased immersion in that game session. Next time I'll be ready.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:38:58

If you are into total game immersion and you play with dwarves, get these tokens and avatars. The are really well made and fun to play with. My favorite is the dwarven champion. Worth the money, for sure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:35:36

I play a lot of virtual games and nobody likes to be represented by something they are not on the computer screen for all to see. This solves that problem and they of course help with game immersion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:32:00

There is so much good information in this book. The content seems all encompassing and some of it even feels like bonus material, like the ship designs. They are fantastic! You can tell a lot of hard work was put into it. Definately worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2018 19:20:40

This is the first wargame I have ever played and it was a blast. It is a very intuitive system and I absolutely love the Wyrd die idea. The concept of it taking place during Ragnarok is also really cool. I cant wait to start playing it in a group. Thanks to Clint Staples and the entire Skirmisher team for making this happen! You should be very proud!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Orc Raiders: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 20:32:14

Since I have started online gaming, I have really been finding the immersion of it is just destroyed by place holder tokens and avatars that have nothing to do with what they are supposed to represent. That is what makes Orc Raiders so cool. Need to use some orcs? Well here are some orcs that look great, fun and will enhance your online gaming experience. My favorite is the bottom middle one. He looks very intelligent and you might like to use him alone if you are playing an orc character. I am becoming a big fan of the art of Amanda Kahl and if you get this set, you will be too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orc Raiders: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Heroes & Monsters of the Necropolis: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2018 10:49:53

This is fantastic! I'm a big fan of the books and game, now I can use them on Roll20 instead of generic drawing or shapeless blobs as placeholders. The art is great as you would expect from Skirmisher and the only complaint is now I want MORE! How about doing this for some of your other stuff? Great job, guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes & Monsters of the Necropolis: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:31:26

I am going to be honest with you. I obsessed on this book when I got it. It is so well written and illustrated that my Cthulhu fanboy self went into overdrive. If you are interested in the Cthulhu Mythos games, then this is a must-own book no matter what gaming system you are playing with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Warriors: A Comprehensive OGL Sourcebook for Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:27:31

My favorite part of this book is the very lore friendly Mechanist specialties. These are the tech subclasses that use things like repeating crossbows, alchemist fire bombs, rockets (yes, rockets) and several other weapons and even ancient mechanical armor-like devices made from something similar to golem magic. So, you could have a fighter in power armor firing rockets and it is all D&D lore friendly. That's pretty awesome if you ask me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors: A Comprehensive OGL Sourcebook for Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

H.G. Wells' Little Wars
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 09:21:43

Yes. It was written by THAT H.G. Wells. It's a really good system and simple introduction for wargaming and a lot of fun. I'll be honest though, I got for the historical significance. I just wanted to own one of the first war games. If you are a bit of a fanboy or fangirl for this stuff, you need to own "H.G. Wells' Little Wars".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
H.G. Wells' Little Wars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2018 18:26:08

OMG! Little Orc Wars is a fun take on the H.G. Wells' rule book for war games. H.G. Wells wrote his rules for small spring loaded cannons and Little Orc Wars is written for little catapults. This is a quick to learn rule set and an easy to play one. If you are new to war games like me, then get this book. It's a lot of fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2018 09:16:29

On the prompting of a friend I bought this one. I never knew things like this were done. I've done a couple murder mystery cruises and LARP'ed a bit, but a full on Cthulhu Live adventure like this is amazing. The story concept and characters are fantastic, there is a mystery to solve, and a hidden, very dangerous horror to face. Also, I have always loved the Serpent race, so this gives me some grist for my table-top roleplaying games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2018 15:12:56

Usually I prefer funny supplements, but this one is really good. I am playing in a Greek inspired campaign and this one has some great magic items. I especially love the Thrysus of Dionysus (and I may begin badgering my DM for it immediately).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2018 19:39:54

These are pretty inventive. The intro actually had a ton of ideas for moats, too. If you have a castle, you'll want this book. In fact, I am playing an adventure with my future headquarters on an island. I think I'll surround it with some of these goodies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 13:09:05

OMG! I want one! I wouldn't even use it to guard anything, except my kids. I just want one for a character companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items