Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Ports of Call Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Philip P.
Publisher: Imperium Group, LLC
Date Added: 10/09/2016 17:49:46
Ports of Call Bundle [BUNDLE] As an old, old 'Traveller' (GDW) grognard, I've been around the sci-fi gaming scene for a long, long time. This game is jut the sort of game that I've I have always craved for as long as I can remember. In my not-so-humble opinion, this is sci-fi the way it out to be!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Amazing Rando Design
Date Added: 09/17/2016 13:44:21
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards I bought these for use with Fate games. Particularly, those that use Balsera-Style Initiative. AKA Elective Action Order, Marvel Action Order, or Popcorn Inititaive. (See here: http://www.deadlyfredly.com/2012/02/marvel/ and http://angrydm.com/2013/09/popcorn-initiative-a-great-way-to-
-adjust-dd-and-pathfinder-initiative-with-a-stupid-name/ ) For that purpose, they are perfect. Big text in bright colors makes it eash to tell who has and hasn't gone by just looking around the table. The included set of villian cards are an especially creative solution to the GM having multiple characters to not only track, but make their status obvsious to the players. Just the right product, at an easily accessible price point, with some nice touches. A well done accessory I plan on using frequently....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder Adventure Card Guild Season of the Shackles Complete Set
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Paizo
Date Added: 09/15/2016 18:43:24
Pathfinder Adventure Card Guild Season of the Shackles Complete Set I absolutely LOVE that this is available! These are so professional! They make the Season of the Shackles essentially a brand new game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
by Hernan R. C.
Publisher: Aegis Studios
Date Added: 08/26/2016 10:11:47
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie A nice map with great details. The artist clearly has talent. My only quibble is that the two halves (JPGs) don't come together well (they are slightly misaligned and the center gridline is missing). But it's a free product, so one can't really complain.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Bite
by James M.
Publisher: Dan Enders
Date Added: 08/22/2016 20:42:08
The Bite Games for two don't usually jump off the shelf and bite me but this one really did. The setting is familiar but not stale. Instead of the typical violence between man and nature or man and man, Dan seeks to guide you toward finding the good in even the most forsaken. In the cruel but supporting hands of his game mechanics you go on an emotional journey of two survivors at the end of everything. Card by card you'll be pushed into the dark emotional pits of each other's souls. In the end will one of you find the strength to pick up the gun or the strength to throw it away. The game is simple. The rules simpler. This is a master stroke of emotional rug pulling. The game is pay what you want, but it should be pay a dollar for every tear you wipe from your eyes as you put the gun back down on the table, now alone in the world forever....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SpellCards 5e
by Ron P.
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
Date Added: 08/19/2016 10:19:33
SpellCards 5e Having initially rated this as 3 stars due to my not being able print it, I can now say I've Realised my mistake and give it the 5 stars it deserves. To print the pdf file with the fronts and backs aligned, I selected duplex printing and "auto-rotate and centre" in the options given by the pdf print program. This worked absolutely flawlessly. The content of the cards is accurate without being as verbose as many of the descriptions in the PHB. They are a real pleasure to use in-game and as an aid while preparing for the game....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crowdfund This!
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:39:03
Crowdfund This! Oh, it's like Cards Against Humanity without the shitty ableist, sexist, etc content. Nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Suits
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:38:15
The Suits A little bit Fiasco, a little bit Dog Bear, The Suits is another extremely lightweight pick-up RPG that's worth carrying with a deck of cards.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Botch Is Back
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:36:05
The Botch Is Back This, and the original, are exciting bluffing/hidden role games. There's a bit more to keep track of than, say, Coup, but the variety in roles makes for an exciting and unpredictable time.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Senpai Notice Me!
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:34:06
Senpai Notice Me! Despite the cute anime-esqe theme, this is a game about being a catty bitch. Real talk.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Middleware
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:33:21
Middleware Clearly inspired by the short-lived World of Warcraft ccg's Raids, Middleware is a delightful cooperative spin on the deckbuilding genre. Experienced players will almost certainly want the alter access addon, though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lily X Blade (Full Spectrum) [BUNDLE]
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:31:57
Lily X Blade (Full Spectrum) [BUNDLE] Probably one of the more varied takes on what is effectively Rock Paper Scissors. The shuffling gets old, though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Foxtail ~Winter~
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:31:00
Foxtail ~Winter~ A sweet, soothing title. Not exactly a game of deep strategic depth, but it's very nice for simple play.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dog Bear
by Cory L.
Publisher: Invincible Ink
Date Added: 08/18/2016 20:29:33
Dog Bear A delightful one-shot-in-a-box playable with any skill level and a deck of cards, Dog Bear is probably one of the best efforts to take the piss out of the Metal Gear Solid series.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Bite
by Taylor L.
Publisher: Dan Enders
Date Added: 08/17/2016 12:15:03
The Bite This game is a work of miserable genius. It's a focus on a terrible choice you have to make with someone very close to you, and what that choice means. Play this game if you wanna get Real Sad. It's great & Dan's a monster.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 341 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles