Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Brother Two - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 07/25/2016 15:00:25
Brother Two - Custom Card Brother Two (along with Brother One) do a good job completing the "pairs of treasure" epic heroes (along with those in Boss Monster 2). Brother Two is just a fun card, making whomever is going to lure him really think about their first, third, and last rooms in their dungeon (if it is that large). If you're just starting to expand your Epic Hero deck, I'd gra Brother One and Brother Two right away!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brother One - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 07/25/2016 14:58:43
Brother One - Custom Card Brother One (along with Brother Two) do a good job completing the "pairs of treasure" epic heroes (along with those in Boss Monster 2). Brother One does a great job shutting down gimic dungeons, many of which run on Theif Treasure rooms, so I really like him as a hero. If you're just starting to expand your Epic Hero deck, I'd gra Brother One and Brother Two right away!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Accountant - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 07/25/2016 14:55:24
Accountant - Custom Card I'm always looking for good heroes to spice up the game. Unfortunately, even though he is lured in an interesting way, the Accountant didn't really add anything new. (He is a little better with his companion card, the Loyal Rat Terrier, but not by enough to make him exciting.)

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
by Michael H.
Publisher: Okumarts Games
Date Added: 07/23/2016 12:35:14
The Anime Hack New to the Black Hack family of games, I bought this as my first choice. The Anime/Manga type of game is covered well in other books, but most often with a bewildering array of options and choices for both gms and other players. The Anime Hack avoids this trap rather nicely by boiling down the tropes and ideas just as the game engine is boiled down by the rule set the author used. D20 roll-under is not a new concept, but it is nice to see it handled effectively and clearly written as well. I particularly like the classes used for this game, and I am not disapointed that one of those posted on Facebook got me to buy the book. I even found myself dreaming up scenarios for the game that made me write them down before being able to sleep. To sum up my review: Buy it. Plan it. Play it....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Aegis Studios
Date Added: 07/23/2016 04:46:54
Into the Necrobyss Fight Pit Freebie A beautiful piece of work. And it's completely free! Grab it! Note: While the tile size is a perfect inch (2.54 cm) in the digital file, the maps are provided as borderless pdf pages. Standard printers will add small whitespace around them, slightly reducing the final tile size.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Okumarts Games
Date Added: 07/22/2016 09:55:33
The Anime Hack A nice Black Hat setting book, it really gives off what I would expect for a cliche anime vibe (and that's a good thing in my opinion). That being said, it could still use some polishing here and there. For example, there is an error in the Monster Collector class. The first special feature is a duplicate of the Mecha Jockey's special feature, meaning the first special feature of the Monster Collector does not currently exist.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Naval Battles CCG Admiral's Handbook
by Joe M.
Publisher: Reed Gaming Systems
Date Added: 07/16/2016 05:48:45
Naval Battles CCG Admiral's Handbook i like it like play the Ps 2 game warshipgunner thank you for mKW IR

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Forgotten
by William N.
Publisher: Northfire Games
Date Added: 07/06/2016 09:22:15
The Forgotten Fair cop: I'm friends with the author. I am not financially involved at all. The Forgotten brings out the best in players. The best players will be at their finest. Due to the connections between players, everyone is involved together and everyone cares. The connections are done Fiasco style, with relationships to your right and left. This creates an intense network. I've had the pleasure of playing this game twice. The first time with Drew, the second time I facilitated it. Its that easy to pickup. It has tremendous replay value. The Forgotten uses music to add to the ambiance, and as the game master. No person needs to facilitate, and everyone can play. The music can be set to as long as you want, such that the game can take 2, 3 or 5 hours depending on preference. By virtue of being a larp, The Forgotten forges strong emotions. This is a best of breed work, using a lot of current work in the larp space to make a very accessible and fantastic game....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblin's Breakfast
by David R.
Publisher: Midnight Campaign
Date Added: 07/01/2016 16:29:56
Goblin's Breakfast Quick game, about 10 minutes for 5 players. This is a very nice PNP because there are not many cards to print, yet there is fair amount of strategy. There is a lot of screwing your neighbor, but since each game is so quick, you can't wait to play again and give it right back. For $0, this was a GREAT deal. My kids of 8, 10, and 12 all really like the game! I am very pleased with this game. I think this would make for a nice resaurant game. Note: This is my own honest opinion.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beneath Nexus
by Chris V.
Publisher: Silverclutch Games
Date Added: 06/25/2016 07:01:31
Beneath Nexus I've been following this game since day 1, the creators are aBSolute fantasy game junkies! The game is easy for beginner gamers to learn but juicy enough to keep experienced players entertained. A must buy for just 5 bucks!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunman's Law Card Decks
by Giordano P.
Publisher: Straight Jab Media
Date Added: 06/17/2016 10:14:09
Gunman's Law Card Decks The card system is good, but 13 € for a pdf in black and white without colors is a BAD PRODUCT!!! :-(

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Reptar - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 06/11/2016 18:46:27
Dark Reptar - Custom Card i always loved digimon, but a name like reptar XD lol WTF nice refference though!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Right Shark - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 06/11/2016 18:43:46
Right Shark - Custom Card copying another bosses ability sounds too good to be true right?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SpellCards 5e
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
Date Added: 05/17/2016 23:24:52
SpellCards 5e 5e spells are plagued with unwieldly descriptions that are way too verbose to deal with mid-game. Enter **SpellCards 5e**, which expertly rectifies that problem. The real reason you want to buy this product is because of the condensed mechanics; all the important information is presented exactly where it needs to be, and all the stuff you don't care about is eschewed. The fact that it's packaged in a nice double-sided card format is just icing on the cake.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easter Bunny - Custom Card
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Brotherwise Games
Date Added: 05/10/2016 09:09:34
Easter Bunny - Custom Card Although I think the idea here is cleaver (and I can see how great it would be to put the Clocktower below a Bomb Boy Factory) in practice this is usually a wasted effect. There need to be both "when you build" rooms in the discard pile and a place to put them in your opponent's dungeon where they might show up. It's not bad for just a fun card, but I'd rarely choose to use him instead of the other bosses we have.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 340 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles