DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Vicissitude Expanded
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 20:22:29

This is an incredibly well put together supplement that any Fiend should have in their library. It's worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vicissitude Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the wonderful review William! By all means let us know either via here or on Discord how we might add something you think you'd like to see covered!
Vampire: The Dark Ages Companion
by Eugene S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 20:19:34

I'm glad I bought this on sale. THERE IS NO EXCUSE NOT TO HAVE BOOKMAKES ON THIS PDF.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Dark Ages Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Bloodlines From The Vault Vol. I
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 19:20:22

I debated for a bit about buying this product. I couldn't tell if this was a compilation or not. I'd really encourage the writers to update the summary of this product to explicitly state this is a sampler of their individual products. It doesn't contain the full content. I definitely would have changed my purchase to individual books.

The product as presented could use some polish. The cover is missing from the pdf, and a table of contents wouldn't be remiss. I'd really encourage the writers to get a third party to do some editting. I noticed errors like "heaven" instead of "haven" and "Just dunce!" instead of "Just dance!". I found the different colored pages jilting, but that might be a personal preference. I couldn't tell if they were to color code the different bloodlines or if they were pulled from the separate books that way. Those suggestons aside this book was really well put together. The layout work looked pretty professional. Glancing through it could be mistaken for an official White Wolf product. The concepts for these bloodlines are really neat.

Again this is only a sample of the writers' full works. If you're interested in perusing these bloodlines before investing in the individual books it's a good buy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlines From The Vault Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Beckett’s Vampire Folio 1: Carna’s ReBellion
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 18:43:16

I was rather impressed with the quality of this companion to Beckett's Jyhad Diary. If you intend to use the Diary for a campaign I would highly recommend this series. This volume contains stats for Carna, Parovich, Hrothulf, Lucina, Mark Decker, Ceserae Contaldo, Okulos, Akawa and Jacob/Esau. My only suggestion would be to update the summary so potential buyers know who's in each folio.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beckett’s Vampire Folio 1:  Carna’s ReBellion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Clanbook Chupacabra
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 18:31:04

Clanbook Chupacabra is a short entry (23 pags) into the Storyteller's Vault. It's based on the interesting premise of a Puerto Rican bloodline, the Chupacabra. I'd really like to see a revised edition to fully realize the potential of the writer's concept. The writer should consider finding an editor to help them polish their product. I'd also recommend revamping the signature discipline, Miasma, and the bloodline's flaw. I'm not sure I understand the mechanics of Miasma's levels, and the flaw is too punitive. I'll happily update my review if there is a revised edition.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Chupacabra
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Who's Who Among Vampires: Children of the Inquisition
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2018 17:00:42

While I like this book as a sort of "coffe table" book a book with a bunch of NPCs with tales. Not particularly useful in most games but a fun read none the less.

However, I think they should put in the description that the PDF is missing the cover.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Who's Who Among Vampires: Children of the Inquisition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2018 12:01:56

This is a fantastic supplement that presents all the tools required to run a short campaign of personal horror in any modern Vampire: The Masquerade city. If you would like to read more of my thoughts then you can find them HERE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Dark New England Regional Sourcebook
by Shannon H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2018 17:07:49

Dark New England Regional Sourcebook is a misnomer.

Dark New England is part history lesson in the geography, cultures, history textbook (indigenous, colonial and current) for the entirety of the area, and also a sourcebook that gives you a nearly overwhelming amount of data to incorporate into your own Vampire: the Masquerade Chronicle.

Now, being relatively new to the Storytellers Vault, I must state from the outset that I was both surprised and unprepared for the sheer size of this thing. The book comes in at 250 pages, which by anyone’s count represents a respectable sourcebook for any game, much less a “setting book.” But see, that’s the thing: this is where Dark New England Regional Sourcebook primarily succeeds. It is not just a “setting book.” Dark New England Regional Sourcebook handles geography from Maine down to Connecticut, sure, and there are most definitely important places and landmarks expressed within its pages, but there is also so much more. There are internal politics within the Camarilla, the Independent Clans, and Sabbat that are at work within New England. Very special attention-to-detail is paid to the Native American peoples who inhabited New England during the early settlement of the Europeans within the colonies, and this is an important benchmark for the book.

My first concern was “Man... this seems like a LOT of vampires to have running around New England for such a small geographical area and for a population that isn’t all that massive, doesn’t it?” but when you take into acound the dynamics of the vampires’ movement throughout New England, and how they don’t just stick to one place all of the time or forever, but more to the point, they rotate through the area, it all becomes a little “cleaner.” My second concern was the LACK OF SALEM. “Aw come on, Shannon! Salem is a tourist trap outside Boston.

Yeah... but that makes it fun.

BUT, there is a FANTASTIC opportunity use the information provided within this book to work up Salem as a Verbena or Euthanatos-held strongpoint. So there is most definitely that.

Three Chronicle “Jumpstarts” are included that were previously released – with the same generalized settings – as those collected in Dark New England. While these were previously released on the Storytellers Vault before Dark New England, they are gathered here all together WITH the setting information and with a ton of background information on the entirety of the setting itself, which more than justifies the double-dip.

PROS: I have seen MANY “community-generated Sourcebooks/Settingbooks” in my time. None of them – not even those I helped to write (I worked on a thing a decade-and-a-half ago for Ex Libris Nocturnis called “World of Darkness: Bergen” that WISHES it had been this book) are half as impressive. The sheer amount of research and care that went into the histories of the states, the colonies that came before the states, the beauty of the photographs that are used within the pages of the book... it’s all top-notch stuff. It is a truly INSPIRING book for anyone endeavoring to do something “big” for the Storytellers Vault to look at, and for a Vampire: the Masquerade Storyteller, it is a SOLID resource that, in my opinion, beats the pants off of “Dark Colony.”

CONS: There’s almost too much information for one book. Seriously. If such a thing is possible, the author is running real close to critical mass. My suggestion would be to take this book and digest it one state at a time rather than trying to devour all New England altogether as one, huge meal. If you focus on say, Boston first and then move outwards from there, you’ll be golden.

INTERESTING BITS: Achinkxat, Maxinkwelësëwakàn and Lëpweokàn “Clans,” for one, make the top of this list. Now, were it me, I probably would have set them up as Bloodlines rather than Clans. But that’s just me, and I didn’t write the book. I understand completely. These three Clans are the Descendants of the Three Sisters. Now... if you’re a Werewolf: the Apocalypse player or Storyteller who also likes or wants to dabble in Vampire: the Masquerade? This book presents the best interpretation of Native American/Spiritually-preoccupied vampires that I have ever seen. In a lot of ways, when you’re reading it, it almost falls into a HYBRID of the Kindred and the Keui-Jin in regard to the spirituality aspect that I really dug a whole lot. I thought it was a very interesting approach to World of Darkness vampires that isn’t just “more of the same.”

The sheer volume of NPC templates that this book provides is absolutely staggering. Trust me.

At the end of the day? If you're looking for a comprehensive, well-developed, attractive Source/Settingbook for Vampire: the Masquerade that you're bound to get a ton of miles out of? Then Dark New England Regional Sourcebook is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark New England Regional Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Emerald Valley by Night
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2018 11:00:37

Emerald City by Night struck a cord with most of our players. The book does focus on the importance of Humanity which a lot of newer books have unfortunately abandoned. The setting reminds us alot of when we were playing 1st edition, where one's struggle with their inner beast was more important that a quest for power.

The descriptions of the area provide an interesting setting in which to run game. The Red Hollow story seed, provides a dark and eerie element, that has losts of potential to explore. The npcs have rich history and a developed well, which help provide potential story threads.

The section on new flaws and merits is well done, and they can be used in any campaign setting. We particularly liked the Brujah merits.

The one area the book is lacking is formating. The background used when combined with the font used with for most of the text, make it a little difficulut to read. The words don't stand out well.

We strongly recommend this book as a welcome addition to any storyteller's library.

PS: Emerald City by Night also references other storyteller vault products particularlly Rose City by Night by Rachel Judd. We found it nice to see a storyteller vault product that helped unite the community content into one unified setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Emerald Valley by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Anarchs of Ireland: A Cause of Generations
by Lorcan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2018 05:46:53

Very succinct and clever adaption of Irish history to the vampire setting, looking forward to using this material in my own chronicle set here in Ireland.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Anarchs of Ireland: A Cause of Generations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2018 15:31:22

I very rarely give 5 stars to a ST Vault product, however the Bloodline Book: Cambridge definitely falls into this category. I cannot recommend it enough! If you want to see a full review, I have wrote one HERE, or you could just buy the book...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Bloodlinebook: Limonae
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2018 10:55:35

Bloodline Limone is a must have book for storytellers that prefer run campaign that explores humanity and what is like to try to be a hero while battling your inner beast. The book provides a interesting history into the heroic Limonae bloodline and their villianous antritribu clan, which unlike most other clans isn't steeped in Judo-Christian lore but instead delves into Greek, Roman and even Norse mythology. We found playing members of the Limonae bloodline quite a refreshing change of pace.

We strongly recommend this book be part of everyone storyteller's library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlinebook: Limonae
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Final Revolt
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 21:57:43

The Final Revollt is a 128 page scenario book featuring characters and concepts introduced in Clanbook Gargoyles. The scenario presented is broken down into 3 seperate story arcs, which in turn are broken down into multiple acts. The story arcs presented all contain enough detail and backstory that allow a storyteller to easily run the arcs. The scenario does center on gargoyles and their struggle for independence, which makes the scernario easier to run if the players are gargoyles themselves or are playing characters with movitations to assist the gargoyles.

The appendix includes three more sub bloodlines of gargoyles that make for inteesting concepts. Also included are new combo disciplines along with an entire new discipline used by one of the sub bloodlines/

Overall, the book is well put together, and makes a fine addition to any storytellers library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Final Revolt
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Clanbook: Gargoyles
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2018 18:33:17

One of the best storyteller vault products, that is availible. The book does a wonderful job flushing out the Gargoyle Bloodline. The new attribute is an interesting addition to the mechanics of the clan. In addition the book provides new merits, flaws and disciplines. The book also gathers the various sub bloodlines of gargoyles into one book, and introduces several new sub bloodlines that we found exciting to explore. In addition the books provides stats for numerous prominent gargoyles.

The book also goes into a detailed history of the gargoyle line, which helped fill in a lot of gaps from the original histories.

The layout of the book is quite well done, and the lack of art isn't to noticeable. Its a quality work that should be a staple of all storyteller's libraries.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Charts of Darkness: Vampire
by Pam H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2018 17:58:04

I will always buy books from this author. The lists are a good way to flesh out a game. Different font would be helpful for a kindle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charts of Darkness: Vampire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1925 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles