DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Bloodlines of the New Millennium
by Patrick M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2020 01:51:41

This is Lazy writing. There is no mechanics for a bloodline weakness, the Disciplines are not even in the proper format, also he computer discipline is shoddy at best.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlines of the New Millennium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm sorry you did not find it to your liking. Which bloodline was missing a weakness mechanic? All are described in the bloodline write-up.
Brasil em Fúria
by Marcelo A. R. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2020 17:51:40

Supri um pouco o vazio deixado pela White Wolf nas terras brasileiras, um excelente trablho da Nação Garou. Oque é uma redundância. Desculpa ai não ter pago, grana ta f***. vlw mineirada.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brasil em Fúria
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2020 09:50:30

Absolutley loved it! Everything you need in one book to include my beloved Salubri!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Benny & the Bunny
by James K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 19:31:59

Great fun story with lots of pop culture references to give just enough of a tickle in the funny bone. Keep up the great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Benny & the Bunny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 07:42:46

less a 'making mage easy' and more 'making mage's metaplot/setting simpler'. a good handle if you want to run a mage one-shot for people who don't have much experience with RPGs/old world of darkness. it doesn't make the mechanics any simpler, but it does have some decent ideas if you want to take out one aspect of mage that you find irritating.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Kiths of the Aztecs
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:29:54

Kiths of the Aztecs introduces us to three aztec based kiths. We found he concepts presented interesting and they would make a welcome addition to a game set in Central and South America.

The Tabletop Gaming club recommends this product, but be aware that the storyteller will probably need to flush out the presented kiths a little more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kiths of the Aztecs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Benny & the Bunny
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:26:11

Benny & the Bunny fun little peice of fiction, which gave us plenty of enjoyment. We also fond the stats for the npcs and antagonists in the appendix, made it easy enough to run our own version of the story in our own game.

The Tabletop Gaming club found Benny & the Bunny a wonderful product, and we strongly recommend it to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Benny & the Bunny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 22:06:16

If your looking for ways to get other people into Mage this is a great guide. There are several bits of information given on how to "trim" down alot of the content and still keep the heart of Mage beating. I recommend picking this up if your wanting to run a mage game thats lite on metaplot and gives more of a focus to the "style" of magic that your wanting to portray without worry over picking the right Tradition. Theres plenty of other options for handling paradox, seekings, the avatar/genius, and more but ill leave that to you to discover for yourself!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 00:21:02

I am awful at reviews. just wanted to tell the authors fantastic job. i bought and read this on the same day. i feel it makes dhampirs so much more playable and the background mythos really made them shine. great job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
I can't tell you how much I appreciate this review - your experience with the book is what I hoped to achieve: an engaging read, an expansion of the rules to give players more room to explore the concept of half-vampires, and a backstory for the character type that fits snugly into the existing fiction of Vampire while also providing new kinds of stories to tell. You managed to encapsulate all of that concisely. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the title!
The Player's Grimoire
by matthew p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 14:06:36

This is a fantastic tool for Mage: the Awakening. It has been fantastic at helping new people to the game system more then I initial expected. Thank you for creating this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Player's Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rite of the Spring
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2020 22:15:26

Charles Siegel presents a great, concise, easy to absorb concept that has all sorts of really fun potential. This story walks a really good line in terms of providing all the fundamental tools to float the story without having those beats be too overbearing or demand too much of a specific identity or drive from the players, or the Storyteller. That's always the struggle with a premade campaign, and Charles does a great job here. Everything feels concise and clean and efficient and professional. A great pickup for any Mage storyteller!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rite of the Spring
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
by Zachary B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2020 13:30:42

Disclaimer - I was given this copy for review. This does not affect my personal opinions of the item sent.

Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs is a resource that compiles a lot of information with 150 pages of information both canon and expanded, players and STs who have been itching for a good book dedicated on the topic are going to finally have the quinessential piece to their collection for such games.

The Good: Personally the Bloodrights offers some very interesting content unique to them as well as the Merits and Flaws allow a creature to feel even more unique.

The Missing: Of the things that this book are missing the thing that stands out the most are Bookmarks. It desperately needs them and basically all titles in the ST Vault should possess them if they're more than 10 pages in length. Another nice touch would be built-in hyperlinks to relevant topics.

Stuff I'd Wish it Had or Will Have: To be honest this book could only really top it's content by having a section that ran a what-iff scenario for dhampirs being able to perform diablerie and what the changes the creature's body would go through.

Overall I give the book at its current incarnation a 4/5. Its a definite must have and if it gets those Bookmarks it'll be a 5/5 for me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to read and review the sourcebook! I took your suggestion and added Bookmarks to the table of contents (a lot of them!), and the new version is available for download. Hopefully the bookmarks make it easier to get to the content that's most interesting to the reader. I'm considering the hyperlinks idea - I also have some ideas for additional content, and your Diablerie idea would fit in well with those, so I might tie the hyperlinks into that project - much appreciated!
A Phoenix Rising
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 11:12:44

if you want to have your players at the center of advancing the mage metaplot within your story, this is a great jumpstart and set of materials. it has a lot of ideas to express about the possible future and results of decisions made in the mage setting, but it can be occassionally hard to navigate because there's so much to sift through. if you want an updated look at the world of darkness post-revised, this can help you figure out an chronicle to explore that with your players as decisive agents in the future of mage.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Phoenix Rising
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Ascension's Landscape: Setting Refinements and Story Hooks
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 11:09:23

i think this is essential mage storyteller material, it gives you clear options on how to build the exact kind of world of darkness that you want to run in your mage chronicle. well-formated, well-written and extremely helpful



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ascension's Landscape: Setting Refinements and Story Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rite of the Spring
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 11:06:51

this spirit is sprucing away all your sorcerer's springs, go spank that spectral spriggan!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rite of the Spring
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2600 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles