DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Other Voice in the Back of your Head
by Enrique E. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2022 08:25:12

[disclaimer: I'm a personal friend and long time collaborator of the Author]

A solid parlor LARP with very dark themes and very "to the hilt" focus. Very little preparation, the Theatrical stile make it perfect for a game night or a Convention. Suited for seasoned LARPers, Vampire hardcore fans, and as it doesn't rely in the Vampire Lore, good for newbies too!

The Other Voice is fearless to present the Vampire as a Monster, with capital "M" and full-on predatorial mindset. No place for redeption in this game, no punches held: This is the Monster. No matter how much Characters try to contextualice or undertand their trauma, nothing prepares them to face it again.

Like a fullcontact combat match, The Other Voice gives you a round of vicious, powerfull, scaring scenes to jump in, intersected with moments to recover and get air, and moments to just be the audience of other character's horrors (and the powerlesness of watching other player scenes and not be able to intervene is its own kind of horror, believe me), a very balanced mix that helps the game to ebb and flow into the resolution and don't become into a trauma porn secuence of scenes. The different perspectives of how people get their lives corrupted by the touch of a Vampire, how the trauma manifest and develops, and how they confront it is the powerful core of this LARP.

Is a experience that seasoned players would found really interesting, as Kindred usually never give a second thought about the mortals they leave behind.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Other Voice in the Back of your Head
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Urkama
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2022 11:38:42

Weaponized Ink has done it again for my gaming group. I had a player that was determined to play a Camatoz. The Urkama tribebook, covers the changes and the adaptation of them to the Savage Age setting. Now it is not just a rehashing and a reprint. The Nightmare Gods, gives you an interesting new Antagonist. The Urkama's purview has to do with the Umbra, it really opens up the umbra wih ideas on how to incorporate it more into your storiess. I really think the art is top notch and I love he layout of the book itself. I am very impressed with this offering but not surprised as I have come to expect this type of top notch quality from Weaponized Ink.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Urkama
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
V5 Vampire Player's Guide
by Rafael L. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2022 14:01:46

This is an excelent book, the merits that the book presents are very well thought and and not just a rewrite of older version. I did not have too much interest in the predator types but the idea of buildiong your own is very nice, I presented this book to my ST and the next story we're doing we are going to use this book. The disciplines are also very good, it brings a nice power to Presence level two since the one in the book it's pretty bad. Overall a good addition to your game if your group is lacking new content, only suggested to experienced players since too much information to new players can be cofusing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
V5 Vampire Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tourniquet: V5 Edition
by Anna S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2022 21:23:54

absolutely amazing. works extremely well with vtm v5, and honestly, i use it for other games as well ! there's enough variety and options that i don't always feel like i'm ending up in the same places, or talking to the same npcs. the amount of effort put into this is jaw dropping, not to mention that the pages all look nice with enough graphics put in to set the mood. well done, and i'd definitely recommend this product for any solo ttrpg players, not only for vtm !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tourniquet: V5 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Book of the Wyrm Companion
by lee w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2022 07:44:01

Since the dawn of time it has been mankind's dream to turn animals into attack beasts. This is apparent in the most recent Jurassic Park films where science looked at the majesty of the resurrected thunder lizards and asked "how can we weaponize this for profit?" And what are Pokémon trainers doing with all that power but throwing it into combat? We have seen the trope of St Bernard with the medicinal collar as the snow bound hero but we all nodded and went "yep" when poor doomed Cujo went rabid and started munching on the cast. A St Benard on the warpath is a horrific concept. One with mutant supernatural might and gifts of the Wyrm is a runaway freight train on fire. Animals can be dangerous. To control that danger is thrilling. So when presented with the idea that good old Pentex is pursuing animal fomori it seems the response should be "what took em so long?" This book covers the various ways that Project Echidna has succeeded in corrupting normal animals into the most horrible and atrocious combat monsters I've seen in quite awhile. The writers have found the Tromaville vibe that Werewolf the Apocalypse toys with and shook it till the candy came out. And it is such dark and alluring candy. This book will give you nightmares, and ideas for things to throw at your WoD PCs that they will not be ready for. A cthulian buffet of monstrous powers and terrifying beasts, and the psychotic human monsters who make them…. Well mostly human. Some were human at a point in the past- although it may only be apparent now if you squint. This book is a fantastic monster manual to add to your Storyteller arsenal regardless of what game line you favor. There are plenty of plot hooks and found documents to build a mystery for your PCs to crash into. Just… make sure they got the stomach for it first, maybe. TLWebb



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of the Wyrm Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Corax-Rapax
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2022 11:26:27

Another great offering from Weaponized Ink. This book is amazing. The first part redefines the croax for the Savage age. make no mistake this is NOT a rehashing of the entry from the changing breeds book. This is an amazing addition to the Savage Age collection. This actually helps give the corax their own personality and depth in the setting. Now about the Rapax.....this is just so cool. I like how they blend into the Mokole and Dragon kingdoms. These Rapax show the connection between birds and dinosaurs. I love the history and the setting. This is just a big great addition to the history of the setting as a whole. The Rapax in particular have become my favorite non mamalian changers. I love the lore and the mandate of Gaia given to them. All around a solid book and a great addition to the Savage Age line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Corax-Rapax
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Corax-Rapax
by Noah S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2022 18:42:45

This is a really great product. It takes the corax which never really had good story and adds great background for them. I made a suggestion for a gift and its in the book.Im really surprised that it was used because most dont include the community but the writers do and it is very special to have that. I personally think that if you enjoy community oriented books then you should buy these products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Skin Dancers Tribebook
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2022 16:59:50

I didnt know what to expect from this. I have to say it chnged the direction of my game and really aded new elements to it. The History of the Skin Dancer rite and the origin story of some of he skin dancer traditions, helped to shine a light on characters I was just using as generic bad guys. I really got to get into the heads and society of this particular tribe and really add depth and dimensions to the Skin Dancers as a whole.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skin Dancers Tribebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Song of Stone
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2022 16:54:05

This short story hook proved to be a great spring board into a much larger Chronicle. I love the way the Thief of Dreams is described. I have used this at my table for a quick story and have added it to a more extensive chronicle. Everything in here is well thought out and saves a storyteller time. I was very impressed with the smooth flow of the story itself. My players absolutely loved the game, hated the new reoccuring bad guy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Stone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Moldwarps
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2022 07:54:28

First of all WOW. I picked up this book thinking...weremoles? I was thinking that this may be one of those April Fool's books. Instead I found a very interesting and well written breedbook. The concept of the Moldwarps and their purpose in Gaia is absolutely amazing. I love their purpose and how they fit into the lore. This book is a huge contribution to my game. The art and the story make this look very professionally put together. I can not wait to get this printed and added to my collection. Bravo, I absolutely loved this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Moldwarps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vampire, Twentieth Anniversary Edition: The Classical Age
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2022 15:15:08

First of all I love the IDEA of the setting. This book contains a bunch of good information. I was hoping this would shed some light on the time period. If you can get past the translation it is well worth having. Ive spent time just rewritinig parts of this book. The author of this book obviously put a ton of blood, sweat, and tears into this. It is an amazing work and can help you establish this time period as a setting in your home games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire, Twentieth Anniversary Edition: The Classical Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Ceilican
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2022 14:55:10

Always heard rumours of the Fae Cats and finally here is their story. This covers everything from their mindset, to the reason they decided to take shelter in Arcadia. By shelter I mean willingly enter enslavement. This is an answer to a mystery of the World of Darkness. Take an exploration of one of the coolest cats ever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Ceilican
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Khara
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2022 14:50:33

A very unique Fera. There is little not to love about these Bastet. The art and writing are amazing. I was expecting this to be more like a fan take on a bastet tribe, I was wrong. It is very professional and you can tell from the writing, the time and patience it took to write this out. I am very happy with this and would recommend it to anyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Khara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Savage Age Epic Jumpstart: The Broken-Brother
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2022 14:46:03

I originally bought this to have a premade story for my Savage Age setting. It quickly turned into an ongoing game. The players loved the story and the depth of the characters involved. Any good storyteller will love this. This is a great way to introduce your players to the Savage Age with minimal prep work. I recommend if you get this to go ahead and pick up the Savage Age Kinfolk book, you won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Savage Age Epic Jumpstart: The Broken-Brother
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Wlewa
by Victor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2022 14:39:25

The Fleshing out of the Fera that almost ended the Garou before they started. This book is fantastic. The Wlewa can serve as the scariest of antagonists. The details of the breed bring them to life and put them right in your face. I particularly like the dynamics of this breeds interaction with other Fera. Don't get me started on the art, its amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Wlewa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3532 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles