DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Road Rage Spirit
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2019 14:46:35

Road Rage Spirit is a nice little book that details the spirit that causes road rage. The book details its powers and abilitie along with providing a few story hooks on how to use it in your campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this little booklet interesting. It was well worth the 50 cent investment.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Road Rage Spirit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2019 14:14:53

Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat takes a look at the roaming Sabbat packs. The book include numerous short stories at the being of most chapters, which are a great read. There is a chapter dedicated to the reasons a pack haunts the open highways. One of our favorite parts of this book was the chapter focusing on humanity, and its erosion. This same chapter also gives us a look at what is required to change from humanity to another path. There is a chapter detailing Wights which are basically vampires who have lost themselves to the beast. This chapter was particularly useful for helping flesh out some npcs in our campaign. The final chapter of the book provides us with the stats of one such roaming pack.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this book. It is one of the better products we have seen. Every chapter contained something that we found useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

SotM's Guide to Coteries DLC2 Embraces and Clans
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:20:21

The SotM's Guide to Coteries series is a great resource for players to make semi-pre-made characters. The finishing touches presented in the book, allow for unique customization of any character to fit any players need.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used these products to introduce to players to the game, and it worked out wonderfully. We strongly recommend this product to every vampire player.

We used this product to make a few pc's for our introductory campaign. We ended up havign one player make a Giovanni (insert) who was embraced out of pity. Another player had a giovanni embraced due to duty. The party was rounded out with a Nagaraji embraced out of hope, and a Kiasyd who was embraced due to passion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Coteries DLC2 Embraces and Clans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:03:34

Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:03:04

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack Vol. 2 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:02:05

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack Vol. 1 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The NPCs with No Name
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:00:56

The NPCs with No Name is a great little reference book that provides basic stats for numerous types of npcs that your players willl encounter in their adventures. The players want to visit the museum... there are stats for curators and antiquarians. Need a police officer, there are stats for that. Need a stripper or even a fortune teller, this book has the stats for you.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this book to be a must have for their game, it helped the storyteller quickly come up with npcs, that he hadn't thought to flush out before the players decided to intact with them. We strongly recommend this book.. and believe it to be one of the most useful products on the vault.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPCs with No Name
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fear and Loathing `77
by Ro V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2019 04:29:31

This was great. Perfect for people who have never played Sabbat and want to give it a try. Action, thriller/horror, heist, politics... it has it all. It's not a sandbox, but it doesn't feel rail-roady (even if the author used official stuff and npcs). This has ruined official White Wolf adventures for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fear and Loathing `77
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Bordeaux by Night - Storytellers Guide
by Gavin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2019 19:47:56

I wish I had had these books 5 years ago when I ran a Vampire game in France. You can easily tell that the author has a passion for the setting, and most likely is a local of the area. Little bits of setting information are included that you wouldn't get in most other books, such as how students often congregate around a certain statue, or why 'corner shops' have a certain name. There's a bit more information on wine than I would need for my style of games, but it's probably best it's referenced for those who want it to be more of the focal point (since it is a major wine region). The characters and setting information is version agnostic (except for the references to some Changelings, which is from The Dreaming and not The Lost as they are completely incompatible), which is both a good thing and a bad thing. I personally would have liked some information about what skills and disciplines characters were favoured/weak for each NPC, but that wouldn't be really feasible. The books were made in Scribus (correction - It was Word, which makes the rest even more impressive) (found out through conversations with the author) and that does unfortunately show every now and again (isses with kerning/hyphenation mainly, but I'm sensitive to this due to DTP layout being my forte), but the author did a damn good job in the layout, even with having to fight what the program thought was best. And there was the occassional issue with how certain sentences read (I'm assuming the author has English as a second language rather than a first), but you can still easily understand what is being conveyed. I certainly hope that the author can make enough money to hire an editor for future projects, just to make it look more professional, even though these books are well executed. With a few polishing touches, I feel they could go far in the self-publishing field, and I look forward to other books they might write that I can use when I next run Vampire (and would like to see them approach doing setting books for other lines, like Changeling The Lost).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night - Storytellers Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi! I never mentioned using Scribus (I know of it but can't be bothered). Everything was done on Word! :) But yes, I agree it needs a new layout format, and some cleaning up of the wording. English is my third language, but truth is I'm a terrible creative writer (I don't phrase shit well :'(). Once I work on my creative writing, it'll get better! The (vampire) NPCs have character sheets in a separate Zip File! I believe you might find that Guide to Coteries Volumes 1 to 4 have a much better layout (full page preview will give you the info needed). I have absolutely no knowledge of Changeling the Lost, but I know I should consider it. I hope you'll download the updated layout/corrections of this and the Players Guide once they're updated, make sure to follow me on twitter/fb/website to know when it releases! (because I can't give notifications through Drivethru)
Heart-shaped Hole: The Ghosts of Wymering
by gabriel c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2019 05:11:55

Great book, indeed. The famous Manor House of Wymering is a Character by its own. The book makes this Haunt a great place for a wraith history and gives some insights about the ghosts inhabiting the place.

I recomend and am spreading the word at my social medias.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heart-shaped Hole: The Ghosts of Wymering
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

World of Darkness Solo Adventures
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2019 22:35:22

Interesting rules. I haven't tried to play with them yet, but they seem like an interesting method to generate writing prompts for a story. Though marked as a World of Darkness book, the mechanics inside look very Chronicles of Darkness (assumed difficulty of 8, changing dicepool rather than target number, etc).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness Solo Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

100 Books to Find on a Mage’s Bookshelf
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2019 22:34:16

This is a nice little book describing 100 books that a mage could have on their shelf. The books are fairly sparsely defined with a title, author and a very brief description. They are good for a bit of flavor and could act as the basic version of a grmoire. the biggest criticism I have is that the text is handling a two-page spread as a single page, which makes it more awkward to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Books to Find on a Mage’s Bookshelf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
I thought that template didn't seem to be working right. I've uploaded a new version that should fix it, although I may upload another version again at a later point, as I wasn't entirely happy with this one.
Dark Ages Style NoteBlock
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2019 14:53:03

The Dark Ages Style Note Block provides us with 10 line pages trimmed with dark ages theme stylish borders to be used for writting notes. There is isn't a lot to this product, but the pages are well designed and can be used for in game props.

The Tabletop Gaming club found the product at little underwhelming, but as a Pay What You Want title it is well worth picking up. We used it for pages to write summons from princes on, and other in game written set pieces.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages Style NoteBlock
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Vampire Style NoteBlock
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2019 14:52:49

The Vampire Style Note Block provides us with 10 line pages trimmed with same border as earlier editions of vampire books to be used for writting notes. There is isn't a lot to this product, but the pages are well designed and can be used for in game props.

The Tabletop Gaming club found the product at little underwhelming, but as a Pay What You Want title it is well worth picking up. We used it for pages to write summons from princes on, and other in game written set pieces.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Style NoteBlock
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Nomenclator - v. English
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2019 13:42:36

Nomenclator is a wonderful little tool, for coming up with names for characters. The greatest thing about the book is that it touches on so many different countries and gives us the basic naming conventions for each region.

This is a must have tool for every Gamemaster and player regardless of system. The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product. Gamemasters of multiple game systems in our club have found uses for this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nomenclator - v. English
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2449 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles