DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
World of Darkness: Mysterious Places
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:25:35

another one of these early generic nWoD books that doesn't have a tight focus and is more just a grab-bag of nice sounding concepts, in this case being a bunch of tiny modules that you can stick into any game. some decent material but the circus stuff is so plainly just a worse & generic rip-off version of oWoD's midnight circus. for completionists only



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Mysterious Places
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Lords of Summer
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:22:32

almost all the changeling the lost 1st ed material is worth checking out, but this in particular is an enormous toolbox for both players and GMs to be able to use. great art, great content



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lords of Summer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

World of Darkness: Dogs of War
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:21:10

decent material for knowing about 2000s western militaries and how to include them in your game. slightly generic though and could use an update



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Dogs of War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Werewolf the Apocalypse - Free Introductory Kit
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2020 13:26:47

This is a great introduction into the world of Werewolf. Totally worth the download.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf the Apocalypse - Free Introductory Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Sorcerer Revised Edition
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2020 12:43:15

a well-made update to previous sorcerer material, but seriously, don't use the advice in here about giving supernaturals and mages access to numina, it's a bad idea that encourages min-maxing and mechanics bloat and makes mortal sorcerers much less special.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sorcerer Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

World of Darkness: Urban Legends
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2020 12:01:36

a painfully generic book from when they hadn't really figured out the direction they wanted to take the new world of darkness into. maybe some nice ideas, but otherwise this is just a collector's item from a bad period of writing for a great gameline.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Urban Legends
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Convention Book: Iteration X
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:29:37

100% necessary for running a technocracy chronicle, despite being almost 20 years old this is still a great modern look at the most high-tech convention in the mage setting



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: Iteration X
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Book of Madness (Revised)
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:12:45

very excellent book covering almost all the main antagonists that you'll have in a typical mage game. even almost 20 years later this has a lot of pertinant advice that STs can use to portray nephandi, marauders, infernalists and umbrood. the storytelling chapter helps you understand very clearly how to portray interesting & nuanced antagonists, and the umbrood chapter provides perhaps the best overall game framework for using the infinite possibilities of umbrood in your mage chronicle. although parts of this have been expanded for m20's book of the fallen and gods & monsters, in my opinion this is still the best source for marauders in mage to this day because we haven't really gotten an m20 update for marauders, this renders the 1st ed book of madness mostly useless as the marauders in that were cartoonish caricatures, whereas in this they have real depth and tragedy to their existence.

recommended for mage storytellers and fans



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Madness (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Quietus: Drug Lord, Poison King
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2020 17:57:30

Quietus Drug Lord Poison King presents us with a really drastic rework of the Assassimite clan discipline.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really wishes we could say more about this product, but honestly this product is flawed. This product suffers from horrible and inconsitent layout, along with poor editing. The layout is so distracting it makes it hard to actually read. Not only is the layout bad... some pages have a randomly different color background.. and each page is a non-searchable picture pdf rather a searchable text based pdf.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really really wants to recommend this product, and since its pay what you want, we will recommend grabbing a copy, but in its current condition we wouldn't pay more than zero for it.

We do not want the author to become discouraged at all though. This product does have potential and we recomend the author update the book with a better layout and maybe have an editior look at it. We recommend the author reach out to the Storyteller Vault facebook group as many of the other vault authors would probably be willing to help or give advice.

Update: The author has edited this product and removed the random colored backgrounds and has made it searchable, but it still suffers from poor layout.

Update 2 Response to Author: More than 6 members for the Tabletop Gaming Club went through this product before we posted this rewiew. And all input given, was on the layout of this product and how much the layout distracted from the reading of the product. We honestly don't think this is a scathing review. We honestly think that this product can be much better with simple editing and consistent layout. Please consider reaching out to storyvault community on facebook, or joining the writers group, cause it would not take much to make this a 5 star product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Quietus: Drug Lord, Poison King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Your criticism has been taken onboard. I've rushed to create an updated version with a cleaner look and bookmarks. It was tough with the potato I'm using, but perhaps it may satisfy.
Is not liking the layout really worth such a scathing review? You've not even discussed the contents.
Infernalism: The Path of Screams
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2020 08:37:50

a nice historical primer for nephandi in the modern mage setting. given the focus of the sorcerer's crusade line on religion, this very much is the 'ebil satanic cultist' flavor of dark magick instead of the wider options that you get for nephandi as antagonists in book of the fallen. not a huge fan of that flavor myself, but if you want some boogeymen for your sorcere's crusade game, this is where you'd get it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infernalism: The Path of Screams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Blood Treachery
by Yui F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2020 08:33:42

super-essential if you want to really understand the attitudes that the order of hermes has towards clan tremere, and has additional info as to how the rest of mages treat kindred as well. great for crossover



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Treachery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Clanbook: Baali
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2020 12:12:40

Clanbook Baali is an amazing addition to Vampire the Masquerade. These product provides detailed history of the Baali bloodline including history of both its "founders" Nergal and Moloch. The book describes what it means to be a Baali and gives them contections to the chthonic gods. Included in the book are new backgrounds, merits, flaws, and rituals. For those Live-action players there is an entire section dedicated to updating the Baali to 4th Edtion Mind's Eye Theatre. Overall, this book is very well done, and the content seems well thought out and balanced.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used quite a few concepts and mechanics presented in this book to update our Baali npc in our current chronicle. We found that much of the material we took and added helped flush out our npc into a character that leaps out of the story.

We strongly recommend this book to all storytellers of vampire the masquerade.

NOTE: We do not endorse the using of Baali characters as player characters in anyone's campaign, but for storytellers wanting to use a NPC antagonist a Baali using these mechanics is a great addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Baali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad it helped you all flesh out some of the NPC concepts! They make amazing antagonists and great bad guys--it can just be hard to move beyond the "just infernalists" stereotype.
Vampire: the Victorian Age - Manchester by Night
by Pascal R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2020 07:43:06

Fantastic book, clearly written by native Mancunians.

Kept me thoroughly engrossed as I went through it, and I even learned a few real world facts as I read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Victorian Age - Manchester by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

100 Stargazer Kinfolk
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2020 13:08:44

100 Stargazer Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Wendigo based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Stargazer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

O Guia de Termos para Mago: A Ascensão
by Gilberto J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2020 12:27:21

Leitura obrigatoria para qualquer jogador iniciante (e até mesmo pra velhor jogadores).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
O Guia de Termos para Mago: A Ascensão
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2857 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles