DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Pam's Vintage Tarot
by Quianna M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2020 20:16:36

Love the bridge size version of this vintage looking RWS deck. Perfect size to just pop into my bag.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot
by Clare J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2020 17:41:13

This is such a great deck, overall - I love the concept of presenting a borderless, "tea-stained" version of the Waite-Smith. I didn't want the RWS, but this one I couldn't resist. The card quality feels really lovely. I was torn between the two sizes, and I'm still torn now that I have the bridge-size in my hands. The description said that the proportions were better for the bridge- than Tarot-sized, and I was ambivalent about the corner decor, so that's ultimately why I swung this way. If you can't live without the corner decor, go full-size!

I would love to give it a 5/5 rating, but there are a couple of cards that were disappointing in their translation. I will send photos to the printer in case it was simply my deck, and not typical. The black cat on the Queen of Wands is weirdly blurred/smudged at the base, and the face/neck of the figure in Strength has some misplaced red and blue color-spotting. There were other cards with more minor blurring/smudging at the bottom (once I was looking for it), but these were the two where I felt the defects were distracting.

**Same-day Update: Customer service from DriveThru Cards promptly and kindly responded to my inquiry indicating the smudging looks like a production error, and they will be printing and mailing a replacement deck. Thank you, DriveThru!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot size
by Athina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 16:18:18

I was never drawn towards traditional tarot cards and when i came accross Pam's Vintage deck i had to have it! Rustic, old, and vintage looking they have an energy about them that is a must have in everyone's collection! If you use the RWS you might as well get the original! Nothing compares or even comes close. The colours, the quality of the paper, the design are a definate must have. I originaly purchased this deck to keep as a keepsake not wanting to ruin them BUT that quickly changed. They are durable, shuffle well and feel great...I would use these as a go to and i'm not a RWS fan. These are different! I also bought the Bridge size to carry around with me and i have purchsed more to give as gifts. A must have before the limited editions sell out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot size
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot
by Athina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 16:07:00

The fact that this deck is of the original artwork drew me to purchase this product. The size is PERFECT to carry around and the quality of the paper is outstanding. Feels durable and the colour, the size, the quality of the paper are amazing!!! Definately purchasing more to give as gifts before they sell out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot size
by Fabian A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2020 12:05:52

{{Dear deck creator, if you're reading: Please give a similar treatment to a Marseille deck!!!!}} Now on to the review: At long last, I have found "THE DECK" for me!!! At least for RWS style decks. I am a fan of borderless cards and removing the titles makes the deck more universal but I love that the majors still have numerals. The decorative motif on the corners go well with the vintage effect and remind me of the time period the images were first created in. But the real gem is also this cardstock! It feels and shuffles like no other deck I own without being glossy or plastic feeling and simply perfect. I also personally love the tuck box - it's construction is not one I've had before but I find it charming, easy enough to get cards in and out of and I like to see tuck boxes get tattered up with time. But if the box were fancier I'd get that too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot size
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot
by Tahnia T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2020 18:11:36

beautiful deck. I always wanted a vintage looking deck, but I didn't have the funds to purchase an actual vintage deck. The cards feel durable, riffle shuffle well. They feel like really nice playing cards. The bridge size is a great travel size deck. I am coming back for the tarot size deck. Thank you for sharing this with the tarot world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot size
by Quianna M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2019 21:48:52

Such a beautiful, vintage looking Rider-Waite Smith deck. I love the vintage feel and look of this deck. I really love that this deck is borderless. I would love to be able to get this deck with titles and numbers. Very pleased with this purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pam's Vintage Tarot size
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pam's Vintage Tarot size
by theodore v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2019 11:43:52

This was a nice variation to the classic PCS RWS deck design. I like the borderless design and hope through constant use over the years the card stock will wear and break in a bit to match the aged appearance of the prints.

I should have read more carefully, but the custom tuck box is not much of a benefit over a simple shrink wrap. My box, although packaged/padded well, came with a tear on one of the corners, and the package design itself will not hold up to constant use of taking the cards in and out without further destruction. A box with lid would have been a nicer option for preservation, or again simple shrink wrap to lower the price a bit for a slightly customized standard deck design that I believe is in the public domain anyway.

Still happy with the print quality and inspiration the vintage look provides. Thanks!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi! I've just read your review & agree about box! hope we get tins here on dtc soon!:) also if you prefer *sturdy 2 piece box please take a look at deluxe EU edt published recently!; https://sites.google.com/view/myluckycard/eu-shop-page p.s hope you add my publisher page to your watch list for news on upcoming decks releases!:) All Best! MyLuckyCard reall/Irena
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles