DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2022 19:11:51

System Gateway is a highly polished starting experience--the best ever created for netrunner. It's great and the DTC cards feel like FFG cards



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by Benjamin L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2022 14:04:05

I had a couple chances to play Android: Netrunner in the past and it's been fun each time. Now I don't know if I'll be able to regularly play with this set but I wanted to support the NISEI project I believe does a wonderful job at keeping the game alive and well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by Stephen R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2021 19:27:31

tl;dr: Probably great for experienced players, but so far it's bitterly disappointing as a gift.

I bought a copy of Android: Netrunner a few years ago, and one of my friends gets a kick out of it. Seeing as how ANR is now apparently out of print, and NISEI is the heir-apparent, I figured I'd pick this up for him. I even made sure to get the "Complete Bundle" since we've never had enough cards to dabble with deckbuilding, and I figured he'd like that.

To be fair, the website clearly says you won't get a manual; I still wasn't prepared for how incredibly bare-bones this is.

Unfortunately, this isn't really a game that is in a format you can give to someone as a present. It's just a brick of 200+ cards. Want a manual? Download the ANR pdf or the NISEI first game walkthrough I guess. Want any of the myriad of tokens, credits, markers, or little cardboard trackers that come with the core game? You are out of luck. Tracker card so you can remember how many clicks deep you are on your turn? Nope. Box to put them in? I hope you like brown cardboard. Did it rain the day it was delivered? I hope you like wet, brown cardboard.

I guess I should have done more research before I bought this. But I am embarassed to give this as a gift, and while I've spent double what a copy of ANR cost me on Amazon.com, I still am nowhere near having what I need to play a game with my friend.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ashes: Uprising
by Jake Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2021 14:47:55

Cards were great! I've had some problems with cards being miscut from DriveThruCards before, but these cards were perfect. And the customer support is always great when there are problems. I'd definitely order from here again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ashes: Uprising
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
System Update 2021
by Jake Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2021 14:46:20

Cards came with a slight misprint on one of the cards (looked like some ink had smeared, but the whole rest of the set had no problems). I asked if i could get a small in store credit for the purchase, and instead they gave me store credit for the whole purchase! Excellent customer service, would 100% buy from here again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
System Update 2021
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ashes: Downfall
by Jake Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2021 14:43:56

Cards were great! I've had some problems with cards being miscut from DriveThruCards before, but these cards were perfect. And the customer support is always great when there are problems. I'd definitely order from here again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ashes: Downfall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2021 16:50:10

Corp cards had some variation in color on the backs. some were more grey than others. I ended up getting opaque sleaves to deal with that issue. other than that, i am happy with the purchase.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by Jacob K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2021 12:20:45

Everything about this game and the NISEI project in general is amazing. Community came together to collectively keep this game alive, and they have done a wonderful job. The art is dope, the new cards are great, I am very excited for the future of netrunner!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
2021 Store Championship Kit
by Bob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 13:36:56

The cards and art are gorgeous. The only real issue I have with it is that a few of the cards have different spacings on the bottom for the artist credit so it looked like there was a miscut issue at first until I checked out the preview files. They are correct though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
2021 Store Championship Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
PRIZE PACK - Startup/Gateway Launch GNK
by Bob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 13:34:39

The cards and art are gorgeous. The only real issue I have with it is that a few of the cards have different spacings on the bottom for the artist credit so it looked like there was a miscut issue at first until I checked out the preview files. They are correct though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PRIZE PACK - Startup/Gateway Launch GNK
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
by Bob D. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2021 11:50:13

NISEI does an amazing job moving Netrunner forward and this playset is a wonderful introduction to the game. I like the thickness of the cards (not too thin, not too thick) and the quality is absolutely great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
System Gateway Starter + Deckbuilding Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles