DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Jamie L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2022 13:38:15

I have three versions (this one, the borderless edition, and the old 70s yellow deck) of the RWS tarot and this is by far my favorite deck. None of the cards in my deck had any of the printing issues another reviewer had with her deck. I almost didn't buy this deck based on that review but after looking at the cards on this site and in youtube deck comparison videos and reading the thought process that went into the Art Restoration Deck, I decided I'd try my luck. I'm very glad I did. It's beautiful. You can actually see what's going on in the cards. The lines aren't as heavy and the blacks aren't as saturated. The backgrounds and blacks look like beautiful watercolor washes with texture and variations and not just solid block of colors like you see in certain printings.

There's a lot of talk about cardstock these days in tarot reviews and it seems like people want really thick slabs of cardboard for the cards of their tarot decks. This deck has thinner cards which makes it easier to riffle shuffle and that's what I want to be able to do so it works out well for me.

I'll post links to some comparison pictures I took, hopefully they work. Overall, I highly recommend this deck. I was so happy to learn that someone actually made the effort to reproduce the original 1909 deck. Also, the ultimate deal maker for me was that this deck is made in the USA and that each deck is printed to order. This isn't some mass produced deck made across the world at the hands of cheap labor.

https://i.imgur.com/GcXkgWL.jpg https://i.imgur.com/k0Koyk9.jpg https://i.imgur.com/inrf6YW.jpg https://i.imgur.com/prse54J.jpg https://i.imgur.com/wrvvbe0.jpg https://i.imgur.com/rQC7xRi.jpg



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Christopher M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2022 09:12:22

Wonderful reproduction which captures the original deck as closely as possible. Colors are nicely saturated but not dull, and linesare very clean. Great job, I love to see this level of care and attention.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Danniel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2022 13:34:25

I was really excited to get this deck because it's the closest thing out there to Pixie's original and the most oldest version found. I like that the box is simple and clean, with very little imagry. The card stock is great for shuffling and will wear well with time. However, the cutting of this deck is absolutely horrible. For the amount of money of this deck, I would expect to have an even border around the cards. That is absolutely not the case here. All the cards are not centered correctly and my High Priestess card is so far to the right that some of the words got cut off. Then theres a huge space to the left that is partially white and then partially a tan color. I'm so disappointed in the lack of care taken to make sure that such an important deck had everything centered and even, was thrown out the window...especially for a total of $40. If I wanted a deck this poorly made, I would have bought a knock-off for $10 off Amazon.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Sophia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2022 08:31:37

the most accurate depiction of Pixies art I've ever seen. I can only imagine how much time and ebergy went into these cards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Oscar G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2021 01:25:50

The art has really been restored beautifully for this deck. The RWS artwork is one of my favorites in all tarot decks I've seen so far and I love seeing all the details in this version. I'm very happy to own a copy of this deck.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Grand Etteilla Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Bernard T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2021 20:40:54

Beautiful reproduction deck of an historic French original. Classic semigloss finish with ivory (not glaring white) background. i hope they reproduce more historic tarot decks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grand Etteilla Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Yury T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2021 09:23:49

Just received my copy. Great job! Good quality, images are beautiful. Any imperfections with linework or stains in the original deck only make it even more charming! If C in London ever makes faithful replica of Pam A, then they already have one buyer!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Cherdie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2021 21:36:33

This is the deck I've been waiting for. I have gone through so many versions of the RWS...plaid back, Universal, AGM, Centennial, LS...they were either unattractive or inaccurate. This deck finally gets it right! It looks so very close to the scans I've seen of Pamela's original work and that's all I've ever wanted. Thanks so much for putting this work out there! I hope more people find it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The 1909 Art Restoration Deck Tarot Cards
by Reiko S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2020 23:58:41

I think this is the most complete RWS deck at the moment. Thank you for creating this deck. I'd be happy if I could make a bridge size (pocket size) someday.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles