DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
by Christopher D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2019 11:30:05

First of all, it's a well layed out book, very nicely formatted, with full color photographs.

I had a chance to play a session with the author, at a local games festival. The game is fun, and fast paced. I never felt as though I was wasting a turn, and there were always difficult decisions to make. Exploring the barrow felt risky, and while initial boldness was quickly rewarded, the hasty retreat required when the undead hordes woke felt desparate and cinematic.

My band of looters barely escaped with only some of the treasure, and some were left behind to join the undead ranks of gaurdians. It was my personal highlight of the day, and an instant buy afterwards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Dvergar Warriors (A Faction for ‘Ragnarok: Age of Wolves’)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2019 10:25:41

Perfect Companion to Vikings for Ragnarok which I also highly recommend. I can now have fights between the two! Packed full of useful info and gorgeous art, what's not to love?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dvergar Warriors (A Faction for ‘Ragnarok: Age of Wolves’)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:40:08

This one cracks me up - anyone who's ever worked with bureaucracy can relate. The characters' attitudes are portrayed really well in the drawing here, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:36:01

KMO shows off some drawing chops in this one! I love the shot of the exterior of their secret base. The juxtaposition of the epic build-up and the more down-to-earth punchline was pretty great in this strip, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Gebb 04 – Taking Names
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:29:06

I love the variety in the character designs and how well their personalities not only come through, but stand out from each other. That can be tricky in an ensemble cast, and KMO pulls it off well. There's also plenty of fun references and in-jokes for us nerds to enjoy as well, as this particular strip is a good example of :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 04 – Taking Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

100 Oddities for an Enchanted Forest
by Caleb E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2019 19:22:52

Fun, clever, interesting encounters. Definitely including some in the next session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for an Enchanted Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
by Caleb E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2019 18:55:02

This is the perfect companion to my adventure! Most of my players are loot driven criminals of some description. From the first page I'm delighted with ideas that fit well into our story and could be adapted to many settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2019 21:53:31

At first glance, many of these things seem useless, flavorful bits and bobs. But there are hidden depths to this collection, with obscured meaning but seeds of something more. Im also a sucker for this art style and love the weird entries in this table, great job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spontaneous Generation Monsters
by Jonathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2019 21:22:58

This short supplement consists of two parts. The first part explains what a spontaneously generated monster is and where/why they occur. The second part provides several examples. This can be an excellent resource for GMs looking to surprise their players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spontaneous Generation Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Spontaneous Generation Monsters
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 11:43:54

A lot of really neat ideas for monsters in here, and a bunch of Andy Hopp's awesomely bizarre artwok!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Kos (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 19:54:53

Awesome resource. The World of Kos, and the remainder of the work the Skirmisher guys have done to flesh out the Kos setting, is fantastic.

This particular item approaches the setting from a fairly top-down perspective, outlining the world at large, as well as the creatures and organizations that inhabit in, and a surprsingly thorough section on faith and worship.

It features the impressive and compelling work of a number of artists to help pull you into the Kos setting, as well as a number of highly detailed maps for use in a wide variety of RPG systems.

Most importantly, I love how well laid-out everything is. As a relateively newer player, it was a breath of fresh air to read things broken down into easy-to-understand, yet considerably detailed sections.

Overall, I think World of Kos is an awesome supplment for any fantasy or RPG setting, and Skirmisher has done an incredible job at creating a world that is able to slot into a wide range of systems without any major issues.

Keep up the good work guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Kos (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:59:15

Great history on the origin of Gnolls including two awesome Appendix N authors' short stories: one by Lord Dunsany and one by Margaret St. Clair. I found this background on Gnolls to be a great addition when I ran Gnole House, the short, level 1 Dungeon Crawl Classics adventure by Michael Curtis that comes in the first edition of the DCC Quick Start Rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Thieves' Guilds, Brothels, & Other Underworld Places (City Builder Volume 11)
by Sharon L D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2019 21:13:47

Thieves' Guilds, Brothels, & Other Underworld Places (City Builder Volume 11)

This City Builder title delivers 4 sleazy urban locations wi/ 10 adventure hooks amongst them, a definite timesaver wi/succinct, system agnostic info for import into any historic or fantasy campaign. Includes some nice tidbits a casual researcher might miss out on.

Each location is discussed as to city & cultural relations, personnel organizations, & physical layout of buildings.

Contains:

-Brothels, wi/sacred temples, sex cults, & schools for prostitutes

-Gambling Dens, wi/offshore locales & mystic portals

-Pit-Fighting Rings, wi/body disposal & raids

-Thieves' Guilds, wi/Assassins' Guilds and Beggars' Guilds info

-an issue of d-Infinity magazine issue, wi/a bonus City Builder location, the Quarry

Well-priced; recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thieves' Guilds, Brothels, & Other Underworld Places (City Builder Volume 11)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Thieves' Guilds, Brothels, & Other Underworld Places (City Builder Volume 11)
by Fabian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2019 17:25:18

This product is not my cup of tea; you will spend some small amount of money without getting a real useful product. I know it is only one buck. However, I would rather have paid two or even five bucks for something worth my time (and money).

The product consists of 20 pages. However, when you substract the cover page, the last page (advertisement) and the pictures, you end up with approximately half of that. What you get is a description of what a brothel, a gaming hall and a thieves guild is. If you are interested in thieves or brothels, you could easily learn the sameby using wikipedia.

You also get two or three short adventure hooks for each of those places. However, there is nothing that you could not have come up in two minutes yourself.

Overall, I think, there are few people playing role-playing games who will be able to use this. There is nothing really useful. It is just a general description that could have been done by anyone. In my opinion, there are far superior products out there, offering real benefits for DMs. The various lists of 100 items, 100 random encounters, 100 story hooks and so on will be much more useful for anyone. Simply buying an old supplement (like "Den of Thieves" or "Simply Thieves") that deal with thieves/assassins or something similar for three or four bucks will get you far more bang for your buck!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Kos (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
by Alexandre M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2019 03:55:26

Not a '"campaign setting", just a high-price overview



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Kos (Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Alexandre, we're sorry this title didn't meet your expectations. "World of Kos" is the sixth in a six volume fantasy campaign setting called the Swords of Kos, and is intended to provide an overview of the world and its peoples. This, along with its five other companion volumes, make up the entirety of the setting. At 76 pages long, $6.99 felt like a reasonable price to us, but the entire collection can also be had at a 70% discount in this bundle https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/264561/Swords-of-Kos-Fantasy-Campaign-Setting-BUNDLE .
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 456 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles