DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Way of the Pukona • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Sebastián G. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 19:45:00

This FATE World proposes a respectful vision of fantasy grounded in southamerican culture. Its innovative application of Approaches makes for a balanced character creation that sticks with its original references.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Way of the Pukona • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Condensed
by Sebastián G. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 19:42:05

An incredible necessary re-write of the Core Rules. If you ever wanted to love FATE but the reading of the original rules was just too much, THIS will get you into it and never let you go!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Condensed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monster of the Week
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 16:45:29

Fun game for a proactive group of innovative players, willing to define their own setting and suspend a certain amount of disbelief. Potential to get a little silly, but otherwise decent representation of this genre.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster of the Week
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate System Toolkit
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 15:47:37

Great supplement for anyone looking to hack or design their own game. The magic rules alone are worth the price of admission, even if you don't play Fate.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate System Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Core System
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 15:40:49

I like Fate in theory. Lots of really great game ideas. But when we get it to the table, it winds up feeling less like a roleplaying game than a storytelling experience moderated by Fate points ...which is fine if that's what you're looking for. I just like my games to give me a little more discovery, exploration, and surprise.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 15:01:54

I like Fate in theory. Lots of really great game ideas. But when we get it to the table, it winds up feeling less like a roleplaying game than a storytelling experience moderated by Fate points ...which is fine if that's what you're looking for. I just like my games to give me a little more discovery, exploration, and surprise.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deck of Fate
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 11:11:50

Super cool alternative to Fate dice, with lots of additional little tools built in, all in a beautiful design. It makes me wish I liked the Fate system better so I could use it more often.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck of Fate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Core System
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2020 15:01:16

I absolutely love this system. It is so versatile. It is crazy how it can literally replace any game system out there. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Ngen Mapu • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Xx Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2020 05:42:48

Truly interesting ideas. Fresh and original. I liked definitely



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ngen Mapu • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monster of the Week: Tome of Mysteries
by Lambert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2020 17:15:48

If you want to know what is in the book, read Björns excellent review.

this is more monster of the week. More options, playbooks, magic, mysteries, everything.

get it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster of the Week: Tome of Mysteries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Condensed
by Malcolm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2020 11:12:21

I read this one after reading Fate Core so.

I liked a bit more the reading of this Fate book, the rules are much better explained than Fate Core and the book is less big to read (60 pages only).

The issue is I don't thinks this book is useable if you want to use the thing called Extras in Fate Core because they aren't present here. If you create a setting which does not need extra, it"s fine but if that's not the case, well there are no explanations on how you deal with it. If you never read Fate Core before, you don't even know that you lack tools to improve your Fate Experience.

Still the book has plenty of optional rules so...I think you better with Fate Condensed than Fate Core.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Condensed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fate Core System
by Malcolm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2020 11:06:19

I tried to read thrice this book, in english and in french. I liked character creation and how the mechanic runs. I'm stil lost on how to gm these rules. They seem a lot too abstract to men, I'm confused by the lack of true rules for Magic, Hadware or whatever they call "Extras" so maybe I will play it in the future as a player but not as a GM, I don't feel it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hocus Focus: A Dresden Fiasco
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:36:44

I played with with a big Dresded fan while the rest of the group knew it just on passing. And still it was one of the most intrincate playsets I've played. It was funny, and it kept going forwards. What I got from my dresded fan friend was "It really works as a Dresden game"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hocus Focus: A Dresden Fiasco
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thrilled to hear this!
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
by Eugene M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2020 06:53:20

Overall good and solid module. My group had fun playing it. From the DM side I liked possibility to choose between villains.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2020 17:13:40

This is one of those games that captures the heart of its topic and brings real joy to the gaming table. If you love Cats or despise them it won't matter, because all of the mysteries of why cats do what they do will be explained. I finally know why the cat leaves dead mice at the door, so thanks Innana for keeping the house safe from evil spirits.

The mechanic is pure Fate with the enhancements required for the schools of Cat magic and a number of cat talents. The opponents are dastardly and evil. The cats have an endless task defending thier charges from self inflicted wounds and risky behaviour.

Its a great game, one that the whole family can enjoy (its readily turned down or up in creep factor to address audience issues). If you have a few bucks to spare, this is the game to spend it on.

PS it does require that you have core Fate Rules as a starting point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Cats • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 469 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles