DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
by Mark [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2024 21:16:53

I love this treasure trove of 4AD goodness for its rules for guild-play, hexcrawl suggestions, and suggestions to link the different books together. For me, this is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
by Liam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2023 11:10:20

Nothing one can’t get for better value from Urban Dressing 1&2. Also, £15 and no outlines or hyperlinked contents, come on?



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
by Dr. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2023 14:04:02

A great addition. Now we can explore dungeons and towns.

I would love to see a) a print version of it and b) a new book that focuses on wilderness!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Song of Blades and Heroes
by Johan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2023 05:32:31

This is a great entry to fantasy skirmish gaming. It simplifies the rules so even younger gamers can join in. The simplified magic system might be a turn-off for some, but it keeps things breezy. Activation mechanic is pretty neat though, and adds to the unpredictability of battle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Blades and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four Against Darkness
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2023 22:56:48

My son and I play this all the time. Rules lite but very deep with other books and adventures



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Samurai Robots Battle Royale
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2023 03:17:17

The sibling to Mighty Monsters, of which a good 50% of the text is copy/pasted from one to the other. To copypaste a part of my own review: "A modification of the rules typically used with Ganesha games, upsizing a unit to be multiple parts and having a lifebar that makes things riskier for the monster the more damage it has. With the emphasis being on body parts, the creation of a monster is very flexible and grants plenty of variety. They have been kind enough to include lots of archtypes implemented to create most of the classic giant monsters." Replace "monster" with "giant robot" and you'll get most of the gist.

The biggest key difference here is that mechas take damage differently, suffering more immediate effects and risking their pilot being knocked out. That said, there's plenty of bits and pieces tailored specifically to the mecha genre to give this its own feel from its sibling book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Robots Battle Royale
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2023 02:48:59

A modification of the rules typically used with Ganesha games, upsizing a unit to be multiple parts and having a lifebar that makes things riskier for the monster the more damage it has. With the emphasis being on body parts, the creation of a monster is very flexible and grants plenty of variety. They have been kind enough to include lots of archtypes implemented to create most of the classic giant monsters. The damage system is pretty good too for emulating monsters stumbling and struggling to stay up after being worn down. The only gripe I have is that it it is sadly pretty easy to end up in a slugfest where two monsters get stuck together trading blows until one gets lucky and sends the other flying or something else interferes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
by Johan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2023 02:14:39

A fantastic introductory solo fantasy skirmish game. Simple enough that kids can learn to play it, yet has enough interesting depth for most wargamers.

One point deducted for two reasons. One, you NEED the card deck (free to download but adds an extra cost if you're getting it printed and made at home or bought via drive-thru-cards). Second is for some of the haphazardly organized information. This is sort of similar to my issue with Andrea's other games (Four Against Darkness for example). Some information just isn't where you expect them to be. For example, when going to party creation where it explains how to make a crew, there is no mention of starting HP or speed. That is mentioned under "Movement and Terrain" as well as under "Hit Points". Magic and spellcasting is in a section AFTER the campaign scenarios. Jumping back into the game after a while and just quickly building a crew turned out to be a bit more effort than it needed to be for such a relatively simple game.

There are also a few instances where I had to make judgement calls about what to do (when a monster's behavior conflicts with the activation card's instructions). This is sort of expected in some solo wargames where you're reliant on an AI system to drive the opponents.

Overall, I've had a LOT of fun with SS&SS and it has been my go to for getting some some quick solo games on the table.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delvers and Wanderers
by Zahri Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2023 04:58:26

A great supplement for the 4 Against Darkness solo rpg. In this book there is a good amount of unique classes including the chaos warden, a polar opposite of the "classic" druid class and also the Kukla, a living doll class that could use its hair to pick locks. Even better, there is a random dungeon section which involves a desert city sewers providing hours of play. Highly recommended if you want to expand your play from the core book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delvers and Wanderers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Song of Blades and Heroes
by Rafal S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2022 18:21:50

Simple but elegant shirmish wargame that you can play even with your kids!

I'm big fan of this system and all its expansions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Blades and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
by DAVID [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2022 21:52:05

Not up to the usual standards. Could be better...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four Against Mars
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2022 15:07:09
This is group this is great! My only complaints about the game itself is the layout of the book. Once you can wrap your head around where to find things and how things in a relate to each other that is great. Geek gamer's set it pretty well in her video about the issues with the game book itself. Once you get into the game and you understand the rules and you get familiar with it though the game is A-blast and I love that it is not a fantasy game! I just wish there were more modules and Adams for it. I want more! So now we're going to have to make a defen

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Mars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mean Streets: War in Gang-infested Cities
by Kyle R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2022 22:26:33

The rules are fairy simple and straight forward making it so you play your friend(s) not rules. Enough special rules to keep it from being stale each gang unique but none of the meta where the one list has won before set up. Setting is not for everyone but I shifted mine to fantasy setting(lots of D&D minis laying around)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mean Streets: War in Gang-infested Cities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
4AD Room dice STL files
by eric p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2022 18:56:03

Extremely bare bones product.

It is literally two dice, with a total of 12 rooms showing. I think maybe 3 of them are ones included In the 4AD booklet. For whatever reason, there are pips on some of the faces of these dice, but not all of them.

This looks like something you can create on Tinkercad in a few minutes, and is definitely not worth five dollars.

I'm fairly booty blistered that I spent money on this.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
4AD Room dice STL files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
by christian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2022 04:36:10

This is a real giggle of a game. First scenario is a bit hard but a whole lot of fun to get any of your old minis back on the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 114 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles