DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
D6 Fantasy
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:58:41

D6 does the basics admirably. It starts to fall down when you need 'extras' though. Powers (Magical or Psionic), Vehicles, and Giant Monsters are not the systems forte.

The other major flaw is the attributes are not very intuitive. 6 Attributes each with skills attached, but which skills are tied to which attribute often eems arbitrary. Once it's memorized it won't be a big issue, but it's a minor hurdle in learning the system.

That being said; D6 is solid. It lets you make a wide range of characters, and conduct basic scenes admirably. It's a very difficult system to 'break' or 'powergame'. Simple and to-the-point for the most part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D6 Space
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:58:36

D6 does the basics admirably. It starts to fall down when you need 'extras' though. Powers (Magical or Psionic), Vehicles, and Giant Monsters are not the systems forte.

The other major flaw is the attributes are not very intuitive. 6 Attributes each with skills attached, but which skills are tied to which attribute often eems arbitrary. Once it's memorized it won't be a big issue, but it's a minor hurdle in learning the system.

That being said; D6 is solid. It lets you make a wide range of characters, and conduct basic scenes admirably. It's a very difficult system to 'break' or 'powergame'. Simple and to-the-point for the most part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D6 Adventure
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:58:32

D6 does the basics admirably. It starts to fall down when you need 'extras' though. Powers (Magical or Psionic), Vehicles, and Giant Monsters are not the systems forte.

The other major flaw is the attributes are not very intuitive. 6 Attributes each with skills attached, but which skills are tied to which attribute often eems arbitrary. Once it's memorized it won't be a big issue, but it's a minor hurdle in learning the system.

That being said; D6 is solid. It lets you make a wide range of characters, and conduct basic scenes admirably. It's a very difficult system to 'break' or 'powergame'. Simple and to-the-point for the most part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D6 Space Ships
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:55:00

Just a tad bit too cluinky for my liking. But still a solid ruleset. It'll just require some system mastery to really make excellent use of it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D6 Fantasy Creatures
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:54:22

A few really interesting new takes on old school classic monsters here. And also a few monsters not often seen in a Bestiary. well worth an addition to any collection.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Fantasy Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Aquelarre
by Fernando G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2018 14:19:44

Very accurate translation of the spanish version, with a random character creation more compact than in the original: in this version it is more up-to-the-point and intermingled with the list of background features.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
by Luis G. C. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2018 16:26:28

If you want to try a true "medieval fantastic" game that stands away from the rest, you should consider trying this one. The senior spanish RPG is one that will put you in the middle of the hard reality of the day to day of Spanish middle ages. This is to Pendragon what "Unforgiven" is to "The house on the prairie".

With a twist of magic and folk tales.

After a succesful Kickstarter that turned into a sad, bumy road, Nocturnal Games has done a great job translating the colorful, hugue 565 pages "Codex". The almost written from scrap 3rd edition of a game that has been running on tables since 1990 and has more than 40 titles in the different spanish editions.

I really hope you enjoy it.

PS: If you want to know more about the game or to be part of its growing fan-base, please meet us at "Aquelarre RPG [in English]" community on G+

Luis Gil / Lorenz Das Stift



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre — Translated Introduction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Aquelarre
by Luis G. C. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2018 16:56:17

If you want to try a true "medieval fantastic" game that stands away from the rest, you should consider trying this one. The senior spanish RPG is one that will put you in the middle of the hard reality of the day to day of Spanish middle ages. This is to Pendragon what "Unforgiven" is to "The house on the prairie".

With a twist of magic and folk tales.

After a succesful Kickstarter that turned into a sad, bumy road, Nocturnal Games has done a great job translating the colorful, hugue 565 pages "Codex". The almost written from scrap 3rd edition of a game that has been running on tables since 1990 and has more than 40 titles in the different spanish editions.

I really hope you enjoy it.

PS: If you want to know more about the game or to be part of its growing fan-base, please meet us at "Aquelarre RPG [in English]" community on G+

Luis Gil / Lorenz Das Stift



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquelarre
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Talislanta: The Savage Land (Original Edition)
by Markus K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 05:06:16

Seems pretty awesome - I like it. Nice pictures, good and readable structure - a sourcebook and rulebook as it should be.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Talislanta: The Savage Land (Original Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Cairn RPG
by Blaine S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2017 19:29:36

I have to say this system, based on the d12, is quite unique, as elegant as it is simple. The simplicity of the rules and the tone of the setting would make this a great RPG to introduce to kids, but it's also easily mature enough for adult gamers. The text is also very readable, with an entertaining dry commentary. I do have two minor criticisms: the text references Awakened badgers a number of times yet offers no stats for playing badgers, and in quite a few places the text is plagued by run on sentences and typos that hurt readability. I'd love to see additional sources that perhaps detail new locations and additional Awakened animals, like the missing badger (there's also an illustration of an Awakened red fox that would make a welcome addition).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cairn RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Septimus Quickstart
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2017 12:27:25

Wow! Really nice (brief but complete) Quickstart. A few typos, but not so many as to detract from a sound game mechanic and truly unique and interesting setting. Those who liked WEG D6 Star Wars, but found Lucas' mythology lacking, will find this a fertile universe for new sci-fi adventures. I would pay for this free product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2017 13:31:17

Great take on an interesting concept the only reason I couldn't give a 5 star rating is the same thing that bugs me about many games these days. Too many pages where there isn't enough cintrast between the background art and the text. I know many people these days just want a pretty book but I'm old school as far as layout goes, the first rule of layout is about readability not looks. It's still an awesome game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Würm — Roleplaying in the Ice Age (Wurm)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Whimsy Cards
by Anthony O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2017 19:20:14

I love these cards! I use them as often as possible in my games. They change the flow and are great for improv play! They keep the players engaged just waiting for the right opportunity to use them, and they keep me more engaged since I'm waiting to see what they will throw at me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whimsy Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Septimus
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 10:44:56

Ugh. I tried. I really did. But after 90 pages of setting that's presented like you're supposed to already know the history, I couldn't take it anymore. Or maybe it's the fact that nearly every enumeration is sevenfold. Think I'm kidding? The Seventh Empire has existed for seven centuries and is divided into seven regions. After fighting a war on seven fronts, it's dying, so people are heading for this mysterious alien Dyson Sphere they've just found, which has seven planets orbiting within it and was colonized by a group of humans who promptly built seven cities. The name of the Dyson Sphere? Septimus.

Also, if the Dyson Sphere is 1AU from its star, which is established very firmly, how are there seven habitable planets within the half-AU they have left to move? I don't normally insist on good science in a science fiction setting because it's fiction, but if you're going to give me all these measurements, don't expect me to overlook that they don't make sense.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Septimus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
by mark h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 12:15:39

Great Product! I use this in my Dungeon Crawl Classics Game. DCC uses a die chain mechanic which can move the die roll up or down a scale of dice sizes/types. All of the necesary dice are on the cards which makes it very easy to resolve a roll, in addition the deck takes up less space behind the GM screen. This is particularly helpful at convention games. I highly recomend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck100 Indie Variant (Polyhedral Dice Cards for RPGs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles