DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2019 08:32:50

Wonderful graphics, giving real atmosphere to my texts. I am constantly looking for new uses just so I can enjoy the graphics more often.

The pack contains four different front covers, four matching backs, and four different page backgrounds. I have no idea why the other reviewer claims that there are no backs - they are definitely there, in A4 and Letter sizes. The product is exactly as advertised, and everything is beautiful.

The page backgrounds are easily imported into e.g. LibreOffice. I only wish for a little variation so that not all pages in an ancient book look exactly alike - a tear here, a smudge there, maybe even a ripped-off corner. This is the only reason why I'm withholding that fifth star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Nick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 15:12:30

Fixed review, I'm so happy now, 5-stars! I bought the Dragons pack (which is $2 extra) specifically because it includes a customizable cover where we can include our own photo. Since I don't use Photoshop, the TIFF file did not display the transparency/alpha channel, so the background was just white. I posted a review calling out this problem and within hours the creator posted an update with PNG files that now expose the transparency. This is amazing customer service!!! THANK YOU!!!

The textures look really nice, professional and are really high resolution. This is a massive pack with enough quality for printing. Now I also wish other template packs by the same creator also had this customizable template for our own images. I would buy more in a heartbeat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #24 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! We have checked the files. Although these TIFF files work fine in Photoshop we attached the PNG version of these transparent files, so you can use them anywhere. Please download the new ZIP files to getht hese PNGs. Kindest Regards, Zoltán Bárány Lord Zsezse Works Team
Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 11:24:38

The customizable covers and variant papers make this the most versatile of the template packs. I'd love to see more like this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking longship
by Lorenzo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2018 14:56:54

A bit difficult for my skills, but it is a GREAT model: perfect for the RPG I'm running. A learned a lot building this model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking longship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #13 Celtic
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2018 13:34:59

I'm wholly satisfied with the designs and the grade of detail in this set. The Celtic knots follow the rules as I know them.

I'd give 5 stars if at least one design had layers to customize or age, as appropriate, the pages, and perhaps the covers, too. LZW use PDF layers for such customization in some other products, though to be fair, layers were neither mentioned nor implied in this product's description.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #13 Celtic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:07:43

I give this 5 stars but I can't help but be curious as to why this didn't come with backs. The detail is amazing as always and I used one of the plainer covers as my back so it served me well but this would be an even stronger product with backs. Either way, these templates are fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:04:30

The detail on these templates is just amazing. They scale perfectly in my word processor and when printed look almost three dimensional. You can't go wrong with these templates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #24 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #21 Wood
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:00:35

These, just like all the others I've purchased, are absolutely stunning! They are very easy to work with as well. I use them in an MS Word clone and they work great every time. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #21 Wood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
by Ken B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 13:12:39

This template is fantastic. Not only is it creative but has some technical usages that allow you to take a single product and change it's colors and 2d textures to estensibly give you multiple products. I was fortunate enough to be afforded this product from a free or pay what you want type sharing. I absolutely have been inspired to take a look at their other products. The only suggestion in terms of improvement on this particular product would be if you could toggle off all colors and textures to print off a clear transparent, line art type print for a blank more customizable personal touch on the consumer's part. Thanks for a great product, guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
by gary g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2017 08:34:10

It's a beautifully designed map. My only problem is: the porch section of the roof (C) doesn't seem to fit into the main part - unless I'm doing something wrong. I cut the pieces out exactly as they're printed, but the pieces just don't fit. I'm making a 3D version of the house; I've got all the walls done, and the roof fits over them, nicely, but I'm stuck on the roof overhang. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 18:21:57

WOW. This set is AWESOME. Seriously, this is some high quality stuff. First off, please ignore the other negative review, as it is out of date and is based on the item not having instructions. This has been fixed. This set is really well put together. We are using this as set to populate a chamber for an "escape-room" style 1st level one-shot for some new players to 5e D&D. All of the textures and images look fantastic, and the instructions are easy to follow. This is going to look great on the table and will provide a very memorable gaming experience. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Old Watermill
by Lori P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2017 13:59:58

I found this mill to be too small. And the construction method was too complicated for what it is.

I gave up and never finished it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old Watermill
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #6 Elves
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:20:29

You get exactly what you see in the preview and they are really really gorgeous. I like to use these as cover sheets for my D&D character notebooks with added text for character name and such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #6 Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #1 Graveyard
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:05:40

Creepy and cool and of very high production value. Comes with fronts, interior paper, and BACKS! Backs are not present in all template sets from this company (even when advertised), so be warned. This one does and I love it and make frequent use of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template Pack #2 Bog
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:03:19

Well made, easy to use and comes with fronts, backs, and interior paper. I make heavy use of this pack. So useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 207 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles