DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Building An Elder God
by RIP O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2018 00:26:37

Interesting take on the classic Water Works game of my youth, but my main criticism isn't with the game itself and game play, put what you actually receive for you money. Paying $20 bucks for a game that doesn't not come with printed rules, or in it's own tuck box(as shown on the video and on the products page) is pretty low rent and shameful in my opinion, especially when, the site does not inform the purchaser of this(I'm doing so now for all who may purchase this after me - at least you can make your own informed purchase, and choose not to get this, if for your hard earned cash, all you want is just a stack of printed playing cards. Period.) I contacted support and all they said was most card games do not come with anything else unless otherwise stated. Well, I'd like to know where on the product page this is stated? I cannot find it. Instead they provide you with an image and an instructional video that shows you different. Leading you to beleive, that this is the actual item you are purchasing, not the lack lustre game that actually arrives at your door. I'm not saying they are being deliberately deceptive, but I can't believe I'm the first to point these discrepencies out to them, and they've done nothing to remedy the situation. I also have to say, while the card stock is fine, in my opinion, the printing of the actual cards seems dark, especially compared to the ones played in the video(twice as dark). they seem kind of muddied, and not crisp. Overall, I feel the purchase was not worth the price paid, I would not recommend. Buyer beware. I would be interested in purchasing again from the Creator if he ever decided to another real print run though, where the game is complete, and the printing quality is higher and the color and brightness are correct.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Building An Elder God
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
by Sonja S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2016 10:47:50

I li-la-love it. Grew up with the very hungry Caterpillar and I think, this adaptation is quite heartwarming, funny and creative.

But it really is no children's book - not because it's too scary in itself but because I think to really enjoy - and understand - this little book of awesomeness, you have to know your Cthulhu-Lore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Metamorphosis Alpha RPG Preview
by Raul D. L. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2014 20:45:41

I am truly excited about the final release especially if it resembles any of the material thus far presented. The System26 method for action resolution is unique and is rapidly adoptable. The text is a vast improvement in presentation over the game's previous iterations, easy to read and very accessible. The artwork included is very well done and extremely helpful to aid in the imagination of exploring aboard a centuries long lost generation ship.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metamorphosis Alpha RPG Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/12/2013 03:19:50

If you are a mother of a certain age (or for that matter, grew up in the past 16 years or so), you may have fond memories of a children's book called The Very Hungry Caterpillar...

... well, just imagine the same gentle yet vivid charm, and add a few tentacles!

Visually beautiful, a real treat to look at, this looks at old tentacle-face from a completely different angle. Whilst you may prefer not to introduce young children to the Mythos quite so early, imagine what children's books might be like were it real and commonplace within the world - and you'd probably have something like this.

It's just a delight, and something that looks good on my screen with the almost hidden sub-text of being Mythos-related to raise a secret smile!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
by Lester S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2013 00:51:23

Ben Mund's artwork makes this a treasure. I'm still reeling from the visual impact. Bravo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Very Hungry Cthulhupillar
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2012 08:45:05

Great little book, both art and story are great. It doesn't dislay all that well on the small screen of a smart phone so make sure to read it on a larger screen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon Dice
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2012 16:09:55

the dice are high quality and well worth the money. The game is simple to learn and lots of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon Dice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Building An Elder God
by Prentice O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2011 10:47:16

I thoroughly enjoyed Building an Elder God. It's great for a group because it is easy enough to learn quickly, but it isn't so simple that it's dull. Advanced gamers won't get bored, and younger or less experienced game players can understand the rules and have fun. Since you can play on other players' monsters, the game quickly becomes interactive and exciting, especially after somebody damages another player's creature. Before I knew it, my group was hooting and hollering about broken tentacles and blocked pathways. If I had to describe this game in one sentence, I call it the lovechild of Cthulhu and dominoes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Building An Elder God
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles