DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
AU Charity - Starships & Posthumanity [BUNDLE]
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 00:36:58

By buying this you're helping support Australians through this horrible crisis. And if that's not enough for you to buy this bundle, the sheer insanity of the discounts should do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AU Charity - Starships & Posthumanity [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

AU Charity - Modern & Urban Horror [BUNDLE]
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 00:36:39

By buying this you're helping support Australians through this horrible crisis. And if that's not enough for you to buy this bundle, the sheer insanity of the discounts should do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AU Charity - Modern & Urban Horror [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

AU Charity - Fantasy Supplements [BUNDLE]
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 00:36:16

By buying this you're helping support Australians through this horrible crisis. And if that's not enough for you to buy this bundle, the sheer insanity of the discounts should do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AU Charity - Fantasy Supplements [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

AU Charity - Fantasy Core & Settings [BUNDLE]
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 00:35:57

By buying this you're helping support Australians through this horrible crisis. And if that's not enough for you to buy this bundle, the sheer insanity of the discounts should do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AU Charity - Fantasy Core & Settings [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

AU Charity - Capes, Grit, and Gunsmoke [BUNDLE]
by William N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 00:35:25

By buying this you're helping support Australians through this horrible crisis. And if that's not enough for you to buy this bundle, the sheer insanity of the discounts should do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AU Charity - Capes, Grit, and Gunsmoke [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deckbox (large)
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2020 22:39:38

Great quality deck box. They seal nicely without being too difficult to pull apart.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deckbox (large)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deckbox (large)
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2019 20:30:26

5 of 5. I have only ever used the large plastic cases for my decks. My only gripe, which is small, the lids don't stay on that well. I put a rubber band around the case to make sure they don't come apart in my book bag.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DriveThruRPG Game Master Screen (landscape)
by Matt N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2019 14:08:45

Looks like a sturdy and phenomenal product. Videos looked promising. However, I received mine with one of the creases being ripped apart. There's about a 4 inch split and I fear normal use of this thing is just going to degrade it to a 3 fold screen. Totally not worth the 40 dollars I had to shell out on this. Maybe you'll be luckier if you get one that didn't arrive damaged.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DriveThruRPG Game Master Screen (landscape)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deckbox (large)
by Sarah K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2019 23:51:41

These are fabulous deck boxes. The lids aren't at all difficult to get off once you get the hang of it, but the mechanism snaps into place very securely: once closed, these aren't going to open up in your bag or pocket while you're transporting them from one place to the next. You can even turn them upside down and give them a good hard shaking - they won't open up on you. Fantastic. I only wish they came in a tarot size as well. If you folks sold a tarot-sized version, I bet they'd sell like crazy once the word got out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deckbox (large)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

FirstFable [BUNDLE]
by Steffie d. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2019 13:53:34

The game and all character books combined! What's not to love.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

FirstFable
by sarah h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2019 16:29:44

This game is a great addition to our kids game collection. The fairy princess and the animal handler were the favorites. I really like the simplcity and the kids got the hang out it just fine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

FirstFable
by Jef K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2018 14:41:46

I really like this game, and I don't even have kids. The characters are simple to put together, and easy to meld into whatever the player wants by allowing them to choose their "shines" (things they're good at), a weakness, and their One Special Thing--a powerful, but finite, resource to draw upon, which could represent a special item, a pet or follower, or an intrinsic ability or power. There are also 3 stats, rated 2-4.

The core mechanics are pretty standard dice pool roll-and-keep: the most appropriate stat makes up the base of a d6 dice pool. Add a die for any applicable shines, and remove a die for any relevant weaknesses. Roll 'em, and results of 4, 5, 6 each count as a success ("star"). 1 star is usually enough for a marginal success, and more is obviously better. Contested rolls compare the margin of success between two opposing rolls. The One Special Thing contributes automatic successes, up to 5 per session/adventure.

What I really found novel about this game is the way they handle "fights" and similar contests, where the goal is to take someone or something else out of the scene, and risk be taken out of it yourself. It's a lot like Fate, but with a simplified Stress/Consequences mechanic that I found really elegant. Essentially, a fight is a bunch of opposed rolls, and the margin of success on an attack (or any other action geared at overcoming the opponent, such as intimidation or trickery) is taken as Damage to the defender, who has a finite amount of Damage that he/she/it can take before they're knocked out, chased away, captured, whatever.

Here's where it gets cool: the players get to decide how much they really care about the fight before it even starts, by choosing how much Damage they can take before being taken out. That is, they get to choose their hitpoints/stress for each battle, up to the default limit of 12. Why not always choose 12? Well, if the character takes damage in excess of their highest stat (usually 4) during a fight, then the character is Hurt, and takes a -1 forward to all rolls until healed, as well as a new Weakness that lasts until the end of the adventure. By setting your Damage below your highest stat, you're immune to those serious consequences, but at the risk of being knocked out early. I think that's an interesting way to signal "Hey, I really have a horse in this race...10 DAMAGE until I'm out!" or "I'm going to play it safe, here...3 Damage," or "This is really Bob's fight, not mine, but I'm a staunch ally, so...6 Damage."

Character progression happens organically: if a roll produces all successes, you get to add a new Shine, or bump up the ones you have by a point. It probably goes without saying, but the worse you are at something, the fewer dice you chuck, the more likely you are to improve. Simple, but produces a familiar curve, without tracking XP or other nonsense.

Since One Special Things have finite uses, they make ideal treasures and items for the GM to reward players with without having to worry about overpowering them in any permanent way.

Overall, I think FirstFable does a lot of what Fate sets out to do, but in a much more intuitive fashion. I actually think that this game might replace Fate Accelerated Edition as my go-to one-shot and introductory RPG for grown-ups.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
by Maxwell B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2018 15:26:54

Very simple and fun game for kids. Lots of room for roleplaying and not too many mechanics so that the kids get bogged down with dice and numbers. Would recommend to anyone who wants to play with their kids



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher PDF Creator
by Philippe D. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2018 06:59:55

I never thought I would write games or books, but seeing all the details that there is to check just con vince me i've always been thinking right. If I ever change my mind i'll devour this book.

Very helpful, albeit sometimes outdated data.

Impressive work anyway.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher PDF Creator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Deckbox (large)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2016 12:24:35

This is a solid product. The plastic is thick enough to stand up to reasonable abuse (such as at a game table - you probably can't drive over it). You can pick up a full box by just the lid and the lid will not come off, yet it is easy to remove the lid when you want it off. I purchased the larger size and found it holds a deck of 125 poker sized cards nicely. It might hold a few six siders with a standard deck. Based on my Mark I eyeball, I do NOT believe this would hold poker sized cards in sleeves, but it might well hold smaller sized cards in appropriate sleeves.

I'd buy this product again, and recommend it for those with a need to store decks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deckbox (large)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 306 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles