DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ravenloft Domains of Dread (2e)
by Jonathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2019 18:26:34

If you want to take your party through an extended journey through the DOMAINS OF DREAD! and like me felt that while Curse of Strahd was cool but rather bare bones then this is the sourcebook for you. A tour of the lands and leaders beyond the borders of Barovia. Fear, horror, madness, secret societies, and more oh my!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ravenloft Domains of Dread (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
by Frank G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2019 17:18:33

Great print. Kind of hard to read but easy once you get the hang of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 22:17:38

A great adventure with some pleasant RP to start off, a bit of a travel montage, and ends with an impossible situation that needs some creative problem solving.

The magic item, mithral splint mail +1 is a perfectly cromulent item and not problematic in any way. It's finctionally equivalent to the uncommon item, mithral plate armor. It's a damn shame what those AL Admins did there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 21:56:30

This adventure is fairly flexible. There's plenty of content, so it can easily be cut down for run time and still let you focus on the parts your players enjoy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-03 The Drowned Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 21:51:55

Five nice mini-adventures that make a nice intrduction to the city of Mulmaster.
Love Like Burning Flame was a memorable one, but I've been told that it's not appropriate for Valentine's Day.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDEX1 Tyranny of Dragons Complete Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 21:16:07

I like that this bundle has a relatively consistent thread running through it. It's not quite a campaign or as tight as the DDAL05 Tier 1 story, but it works. The characters get involved in the city, meet memorable NPCs, do heroic things, and then the Dragon shows up and turns the city on its head.
Two corticisms. First, Dark Pyramid of Sorcerer's Isle doesn't fit the story at all. It's fun to play, but very long, and really doesn't drive the plot. Second, the ending is pretty railroaded because there's simply no way a party of level 5-10 characters can defeat that dragon and his minions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1 Tyranny of Dragons Complete Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 21:05:45

The bundle is worth it for the Tier 1 story alone. It starts with THe Black Road and steadily builds up to Paranst Under Siege. I ran them all, in order, and my group and I had a great time.

In my expereince, most of the adventures run about 50% longer than their stated run-time. E.g. a 2-hour adventure runs more like 3-hours.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Tortle Package (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 20:51:11

I LIKE TURTLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:32:24

A fantastic end to the tier 1 season 5 adventures. They players really liked seeing the threads come together from the earlier adventures.
Don't fret too much about the skill challenges and all the different kinds of points they earn. I just put them all into one big pool for the players to use. I ended up adjusting the final enocounter difficulty on the fly for the right amount of challenge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-16 Parnast Under Siege (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:29:19

I found it really tricky to give enough clues so the adventure was solvable, but not so many that it was too easy. If things progress to the point where the tavern gets set on fire, things have probably gotten too far out of hand.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:25:07

My group had a lot of fun with the silly skill challenges. If they enjoy RP, this will be a fun one.
I had a good time playing the two-headed giant.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:23:06

The setup can really mislead the players. They're told the mission is to get into the tower and retrieve the MacGuffin in this four-hour, but several hours later they still haven't even gotten the doors open. This made my players a bit confused and frustrated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:17:58

I thought this was a pretty fun dungeon crawl. You may need to tweak the puzzles in places. The final combat encounter was really too easy. That can vary based on how beat up the party gets based on how well they handle the traps. Be prepared to adjust the difficulty on the fly to keep it challenging.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:13:40

Mama Manyknuckles’s island is really cool and creepy. The scale of the map, however, makes it hard to fit on a battlemap.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 19:10:02

The big combat at the end adds some great complications that make it fun and memorable.

You might be tempted to leave out the complications, but they force the party to work together and plan their actions to save the townsfolk. My players loved it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 5656 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles