DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 20:15:29

I have recieved my copy of the POD version of this book. Its a novel sized print rather then a magazine sized print like most of the DnD products, and the interior quality is good.

  • No issue with interior print
  • The material in the book is excellent
  • Can be used for pretty much any gaming system you want.
  • wealth of information

  • The cover and back of the book are blurry to the point you cant really read the small print

Even with that detractor its well worth its cost



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Buddy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:22:19

15 days and still not recieved. I drive an 18 wheeler, and contract a lot of USPS loads, and even with the slowest media mail shipping, nothing should take 18 days to go halfway across the country. And I've been told I have to wait at least 45 days before it is declared a loss, and I bet even then, I get to pay more shipping.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Planes of Conflict (2e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2021 12:43:31

The book itself is fine but a little more effort could have been put into making the cover look more professional.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Planes of Conflict (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2021 01:35:44

It's nice having this all together in a hard copy. The text is clear as are the illustrations. That said, the illustrations are frequently clipped so a good deal of the original image is missing. The maps are a major disappointment to me though. If they weren't going to print the maps at least they could have provided a quality image with the pdf I could take to the print shop and have it done. If I understand how the pdf is set up. what maps I could have will be a poorly layed out "quilt" instead of a map. The informatin is a great value but they really didn't do well with the accessories.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:41:41

This module is has multiple moving parts to it which create a fantastic experience, but they do require extra prep on the part of the DM to really pull off a fun time. If you have players who aren't super comfortable with Role-playing it may be hard to properly demonstrate the posession mechanic but for those who love role play this module is a chance to shine. I actually found this was an easier mod to run online with a VTT because it's easier to hide when you share the specifics of posession.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:11:23

This is a solid 2-4 hour investigation and social adventure, there is a combat at the end but it is not a main pillar of this adventure. I have never run Dragon Heist but I can see how this could easily fit into the storyline as a prologue or interlude betwen certain chapters. The whodunnit portion of the mystery is fairly easy to solve (by design) but my favorite part of this adventure is usually listening to the players take the clues they find and run rampant with their theories as to why. This also fits the bill nicely for a winter holiday mod with faintly sinister overtones. I usually only use one of the bonus objectives to help with the flow of the game but both can be used if you want to stretch the game or add an extra spooky element. Also this mod is easy to transplant into any large metropolis with a snowy season which is always appreciated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
by Jacob A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:06:21

Some weird little creatures that have baffled my players. The needlespawn/needle lords are useful if your campaign is plant-heavy for whatever reason too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2021 12:03:13

This was better than expected. I already have a pdf of this from years ago but this re-printed version is excellent. The color balance and contrast are very good. A bargain at the current pricing. I have several original publications from Planescape but I will definately be rounding out the collection with the reprints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
by Carter G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2021 18:37:28

I've got a physical copy of this box set, and just finished it today. I've had it for more than a decade, and I finally made my way all the way through it.

Night Below is a fun dungeon crawly romp. Plenty of sword fodder and subterranean politics. Act II is a little mushy, as the adventure doesn't provide very good motivation to the characters to keep delving into the deep, other than the piles of treasure the PCs keep finding.

But it's fun, and it'll keep you going for at least a few months of playtime! It took my group about a year and a half to finish it, playing for 4-ish hours most weeks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Evil Tide (2e)
by Michael d. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2021 10:13:03

This is a forgotten gem of an adventure. It has a very good structure and provides you a good platform to launch a bigger campaign and it's an excellent adventure for "newer" DMs that don't want to play the substandard fare WoTC is printing these days. The book itself can be split into two distinct parts. The first part is a bit of an open sandbox (on the island) and the second part is a classic cavern crawl. This adventure is really oozing style and atmosphere and mixes in some Lovecraftian horror with some very evocative underwater elements. For me and my table this turned out to be a neccesary palette cleanser. It stays true to the standard RPG tropes but doesn't overly rely on swords, skeletons and undermountain dungeons. This adventure is perfect for reskinning and you can absolutely update this to 5E. While doing that you can easily fix the loot issue (too much, too specific and too fast) and fix the adventure's overreliance on the NPC Wizard (who you can kill, but then you will die very fast once in the caverns). All in all a very good adventure that is absolutely worth picking up in 2021. A hidden classic IMHO.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evil Tide (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Elminster's Ecologies (2e)
by Youssef B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2021 16:04:29

This book kept me hooked for way longer than I thought it would!. It's a little out of order, witht the introduction being in the middle of the book, but other than that it's a perfect product. I got the POD version and the text was clear and perfectly readable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Ecologies (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Red Hand of Doom (3e)
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2021 15:02:29

This is probably the best adventure I've ever seen. Strong start, plenty to engage and motivate players of any type, great overall narrative, interesting villains and allies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Hand of Doom (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Adventure with Muk (5e)
by Thu P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2021 12:14:22

This is of amazing quiality. I got this to use with my 12 year old and we are both new to DnD. It's so cute. My son wasn't so interested in coloring or drawing, but we played some amazing prompts! Each prompt is pretty open ended and has multiple solutions including non fighting solutions.

I thought that would be a drawback, but with kids it's actually better! We did the get the rattle back and the giant purple worm. I DM'ed for the rattle one and he ended up using some light magic and charmisa to convience the goblins that he was the goblin god, scared them away with his warth and got the rattle back. He DM'ed for the purple giant worm but tried to get my character to allow the worm to swallow the village whole! My character really didnt want to do that so we magic'ed the worm to cause it to be less agreesive and over generations its decentants became friendly.

We are now playing the lost mines of phandelver but it doesnt feel as creative when we played with those prompts. I look forward to being done this campaign and trying a West March style game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure with Muk (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Swords & Spells (0e)
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2021 11:03:52

i have ordered three POD Original D&D books. (0e) Eldritch Wizardry, Gods,Demi-Gods and Heroes and Swords and Spells. Eldritch and Gods were both regular book size books. They are both white and have the different artwork on the cover from the recent copies corcilating. Gods even has the smaller print in a larger book, leaving large, strange borders around the txt. Swords and Spells is the exact size and color as my original Swords and Spells '79 edition. It also has the original, vintage art on the cover. Lok-Tar!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords & Spells (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2021 16:57:54

I do not think there is a better resource for the original D&D than this book. That is all I think I need to say about the content. My book was printed in the UK and whilst there are no defects, it does not look very sharp. The cover image does not take the entire cover of the book and that takes away some of the impact for me. Perhaps I was very impressed when little with the original one and the real thing does not live to the memory! The binding is fine but not of the same quality as other books of similar size that I own. I always have the impression that it will not take much use before it starts breaking apart but so far it has done well so no complains despite of the initial impresion. It is printed form a scanned file and it shows. Some people do not mind and others hate it. You do not notice it in many pages but you will definitely in some. I am happy with the book but if you are looking for a top quality volume, the priting and binding might disappoint you. Bear in mind that if yours is printed somewhere else, the result might be different, at least in relation to the binding. I recommend it but just be aware of some quirks.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6121 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles