DriveThruCards.com
Recherche







Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Magic Item Compendium (3.5)
par Robin Y. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/23/2019 12:23:05

Awesome purchase! The softcover is of good quality, the scanned material is legible and the pictures turned out just fine in my opinion. I have no issues with the PDF either, it is of good quality as well. I highly recommend the purchase of one or both products and for the price of both the PDF and softcover together you cannot go wrong!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Magic Item Compendium (3.5)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron (5e)
par Kyler W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/23/2019 10:15:05

I love what you've put in. Every bit of it. What are the chances of getting racial feat's for these races? I loved the idea of it for baseline 5E, and would love to see that in here as well. I feel like there might not be all that many people that feel the same as I do about this, but it would be nice. I'm a fan of Changeling's, so Maybe a racial feat that gives it darkvision and something else for its Change Appearance feature, or upgrades it's one or more of it's other features, and have the flavor be something along the lines of your more attuned to your doppelganger half than most. Just a thought. Keep up the good work, Peeps. Love what you put together.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
par Aaron S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/22/2019 21:45:17

Spoiler Alert! This adventure really helped me set up that a multi colored dragon was going to be the end boss. I emphasized the colors in the adventures.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDEX1-01 Defiance in Phlan (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
par Brandon R. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/20/2019 23:12:58

Epic campaign for 2nd edition AD&D. This campaign module can be incorporated into any fantasy world, there is lots of diversity within and different kinds of encounters. There is plenty of material here to take and add or subtract from. There is hours of gaming fun here to be had by serious gamers that are into details. Some very nice full color art inside, and I feel I have received my money's worth on this print on demand version. Hope to see more of the bigger modules go to print on demand because I can work faster as DM with the source in my hands. Thanks to DMs Guild for putting adventures of old back on the map for modern day gamers to conquer!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
par larry m. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/20/2019 01:02:13

Simple and straight forward. Just what my group was looking for.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Encyclopedia Magica, Vol. 1 [A-D] (2e)
par Jonathan O. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/19/2019 15:44:35

A lot of the items are either overpowered, or dangerous enough to cause a tpk for some of the cursed items. That said, quite a few items are fun and unique and ineteresting.

With so many items to choose from, just scrolling through the book can be a great way to find inspiration as a dm, even if you end up deviating from the exact stats in the book in order to keep your campaign balanced within reason.

A fly was squished onto a page when it was scanned (page 278).



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Encyclopedia Magica, Vol. 1 [A-D] (2e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
par Erik T. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/17/2019 13:47:42

A versatile adventure that contains plenty of roleplaying and combat. The fights can be a little hard for low-level characters, especially a certain spear-throwing enemy that one-shotted the Wizard from full health to negative maximum HP, instantly killing him.

I don't know if this adventure still "works" now that AL no longer allows Milestone leveling. If you still want the party to be level five at the end of this module you might want to take it slow.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Halls of Undermountain (4e)
par John F. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/16/2019 10:26:36

I purchased the product hoping to have some useful artwork as visual representations for my 5e Tales from the Yawning Portal campaign and to get a copy of the map for the Yawning Portal itself that was included with the original module. Per the customer comments thread the maps were included, which is not really the sellers fault, however, someone from the team could have wrote a comment stating the product does not include the Yawning Portal map. Basically I purchased a module with all artwork removed and no really usable maps which to me is extremely disappointing.

I did however give the module 3 stars due to some good information on NPC's for Yawning Portal patrons, good history of undermountain locations and levels, some decent d100 tables for generating random dungeon rooms, a ton of good traps and hazards that (with a litttle work) can be changed for use in 5e campaign, and one of the included maps is basically a blue print for creating your own version of the enormous level 1 of undermountain.

Overall, there is really good information in this book if you're willing to put in some time to translate the book into 5e rules but don't buy it if you are expecting visual aids for a Yawning Portal campaign.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Halls of Undermountain (4e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
par Simon B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/15/2019 12:26:52

Absolutely great story! Loved the science-fiction, created a whole campaign to tie up to this one... Great instructions for the DM, with many options left open for creativity. Superb, definitely worth the money!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Tortle Package (5e)
par Jason S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/15/2019 12:21:30

A very well written introduction to a fun and unique race. Not only do you get this creative and awesome race, you get an adventure to boot, as well as ways to tie your players into it.

If you want a fun addition to your campaign, be it Faerun or homebrew, this is supplement is one you should seriously consider.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

FRC1 Ruins of Adventure (1e)
par A customer [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/15/2019 02:06:57

Ruins of Adventure is a tie-in module based on an old computer rpg called Advanced Dungeons & Dragons: The Pool of Radiance, a game that was somewhat popular for its time. The module was released at the same time as the video game as a cross promotion, the idea being "you liked the video game, now run it with your game group" and vice versa.

The module follows the plot of the video game pretty well: the adventure party have come to the city of Phlan, which is mostly occupied with monsters controlled by some unknown enemy. Starting from the civilized area (which is more fleshed out in more detail, but does not have a map), the group performs various tasks for the ruling council of the civilized areas, clearing out the blocks one by one, until you finally face the enigmatic master of the forces that conquered Phlan so many years ago.

While the adventure is very well done, there are a few things that make the game a little less engaging than it could be. First, the slums and mansions sections have been changed from the video game so that there are no planned encounters. This was probably done to avoid spoilers in the computer game, but these areas, which were important sections of the game, have been reduced to "wander around and fight monsters until the GM is bored and then you're done." You may want to find a few FAQs and walkthroughs of the computer game and place the encounters back in as best you can in the changed maps.

Second, and this actually is a problem, the wilderness map has a player map, but instead of a DM map, there is a second player map. DMs looking for locations for the DM map will have to do an internet search for the DM map or just guess where everything is from the descriptions in the module.

Other than the problems mentioned, I highly recommend this module, and it's sister module "Curse of the Azure Bonds." They tell an interesting story worth exploring.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
FRC1 Ruins of Adventure (1e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Boot Hill Wild West Role-Playing Game (3rd Edition)
par Thomas H. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/14/2019 20:06:25

Just recieved my new print copy of Boot Hill. It's better bound than the stapled books of the 80s. I love having this old classic back.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Boot Hill Wild West Role-Playing Game (3rd Edition)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
par Catherine E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/14/2019 13:34:36

The Black Road is such a good example of a short, low-level adventure. Although it's linear (for a 2 hour session it has to be!) characters have important choices to make that will really shape the outcome of the adventure. There are two particularly great,standout, aspects: the use of terrain and weather as a danger every bit as pressing as a monster, and the smart use of ability checks - with well-reasoned outcomes for different levels of success - that help to flesh out choices and give characters an edge.

Just all around, a lot of fun.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
par Tim L. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/13/2019 23:49:22

Ran this for a group of n00bs (2nd ever AL game, 1st was DDAL00-04) and they had fun with it. None of them being Bard/caster types didn't help any. Bonus A turned out to be more Roll-play than roleplay (because of un-balanced party build). Bonus B required some hand-holding (because they're n00bs), as did the leap from Part 2 to Part 3 (i.e. why would we do this?). I may end up running DH for this group, so if we go with Summer this mod is a nice intro to the larger campaign (and a much better one than DDAL8-00)



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

DDEX1-10 Tyranny in Phlan (5e)
par Ian W. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/13/2019 01:44:32

I enjoyed running this module a lot for the overall experience it had and the amount of depth and roleplay potential that goes into it. My only issue which I think is on my group more than the adventure is the focus on the Green Dragon. They felt they needed to try and directly and continuously involve the Green Dragon that really from the story was there more as a background piece than as a critical need. I dig this as the intro adventure for Phlan's true experiences with the cult and I enjoyed running it right after Hoard of the Dragonqueen.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
DDEX1-10 Tyranny in Phlan (5e)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 5403 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
0 article
 Derniers Produits