DriveThruCards.com
Recherche
 Info Editeur







Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
par Donald A. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/19/2019 11:18:27

Prowlers and Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart has way more than anticipated! I read thru the 35 pages pretty quickly. This quickstart has everything you'd need to start playing right away; adventure and pre generated characters. Sadly this booklet does not come with dice.

The game itself is incredibly simple. Yet, There are ways to add layers of complexity to the game to ramp up the crunch to your liking. I love having an RPG with modularity. So 5 stars.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
We really appreciate this, thanks!
Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
par Mark M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 03/18/2019 22:27:05

A good summarization of the the main book done in a way so that's it's easy to see what makes the system tick. For superhero comic RPG, this is a great system for people that want to get right to the action.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Réponse de l’éditeur :
Much obliged!
Freedom Squadron Digital Extras Bundle
par Bliss O. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/28/2018 21:19:43

I did not back the Kickstarter and this is some cool stuff that you can get to give you that little bit extra to go with your game.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Freedom Squadron Digital Extras Bundle
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
Much obliged!
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
par Brenan M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/26/2018 08:39:31

Amazing setting for the best ruleset in my TTRPG experience! Awesome balance of classes without actually restricting characters into unitaskers with Vocational Frameworks. Not enough stars for this title.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Réponse de l’éditeur :
We are incredibly grateful you are enjoying this project. Thank you!
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
par Brett S. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/23/2018 08:45:39

The PERFECT homage to Gi JOE out there! Makes use of the Savage Worlds system perfectly, and the plans and operations rules make for a great new aspect for playing!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Réponse de l’éditeur :
Much obliged, and so glad you like the P&O system! Stay tuned for the SWADE Operations Memo, which will update FS to the newest edition of Savage Worlds. -SPF (Code Name: BIG IRISH)
Clay Town
par Christopher P. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/05/2018 14:22:16

Solid read. Product delivers on the promise of a system-agnostic, fleshed-out-but-open-to-your-intepretation setting with plenty of adventure hooks and characters. The author's have achieved a good balance in this setting: believable yet compelling, unique but understandable. The quality of the included map is high and understated; it was a welcome change from the overly-washed, crammed "mad painter" portraits in other products I have purchased.

Character and locations profiles were digestible but detailed. I don't need a 10 paragraph summary of a character or place to make use of them in my game. You get a strong impression of the setting elements in 2-3 paragraphs each, with plenty of room to add your own flourishes as a GM. Overall, the writing was clean and of a high quality.

This was the first Cities of Wonder product that I purchased, and the quality of it led me to purchase several others.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clay Town
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
par Thomas B. [Testeur star] Date Ajoutée: 06/24/2018 19:38:44

I actually used these tables for the PCs in my recent Savage Pendragon campaign, and it worked to great effect, and has already pushed one of my players into one of his more memorable characters already. You have to decide if you have any use for a bunch of random tables. I love them, and I love lifepaths, so I was eager to try this out. Hopefully the rest of the genres will be along sooner than later.

For my full review, please visit: https://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2018/06/tommys-take-on-hero-will-rise-epic.html



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
par YANN E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/07/2018 09:52:24

Everything you need for a superhero RPG : light rules, easy character creation, gear, and even an adventure. All you need is this game and a few d6 and let's save the world !



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
par Tyler C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 02/06/2018 15:55:31

Savage Worlds is a fantastic system with tons of hidden layers waiting to be discovered. It's easy to start "straight out of the box" with a breezy character creation system, but it sometimes lacks a bit of "punch" in the depth department. The Savagely Useful stuff suits that missing link to a tee, with some nice depth and just the right amount of hook for the style of tropes fantasy settings trade in. It's neither under nor over-powered and is perfect for beginners or long-time players/GMs.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Colossal Clash (Pay What You Want)
par alex t. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/17/2013 10:11:58

great game, but many of the cards are useless which makes the game take much longer than it should have to. My friends and i fixed this by removing the 8 extra guardians, which do nothing, and changing them into 8 much more powerful cards that break the stalemate that the game often becomes.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Colossal Clash (Pay What You Want)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

After the Storm [BUNDLE]
par Scott F. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 11/13/2013 10:20:44

A bundle chocked full of a variety of gaming goodness. All for a very worthy cause at a very small price (relative to what you get). Even if you have one or two things in the bundle, get the rest and donate to an excellent cause.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
After the Storm [BUNDLE]
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Colossal Clash
par Will N. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 07/22/2013 03:01:51

I like to try PnP games from time to time and this one was a surprise !! The perfect combination between magic the gathering and deckbuilding. It was a blast on my game group and its easy to teach and with a lot of replayability. We do not even reach a quarter o the main deck on a 2 players game.

The game sessions are quick and filled with fun ! Definitely recommended for those that (like me) have quit playing magic in favor of board games.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Colossal Clash
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Colossal Clash
par Yanick M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/23/2013 13:15:44

Bought the print & play version of this game, and we all really like this game. Played it over 20 times, with both my sons, and we are having a lot of fun !

Thanks



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Affichage 1 de 13 (sur 13 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1 
0 article
 Derniers Produits