DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Yuletide Journey
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 09:41:00

Ran this after Christmas with my two (5 & 7), they loved it. The 5 year struggled a little with the length of it, and it was amazing that my 7 year noticed a name difference used to describe a character by different groups in the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Yuletide Journey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 09:39:12

Wonderful system for introducing young children to TTRPGs. Straight forward, easy for the kids to follow. There are also plenty of published adventures on here to keep the little critters occupied.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Yuletide Journey
by Trent C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2020 10:03:35

Ran this with the kids. Great little adventure. Really well thought out and paced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Yuletide Journey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Piotr M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2020 05:06:24

Na grę trafiłem całkiem przypadkiem i nie spodziewałem się, że w czasach wszechoobecnej elektroniki mój 6 letni syn będzie zainteresowany taką grą. Jakieź było moje zdziwienie jak szybko załapał zasady i później sam wymyślał mini taktyki walki. Po zakończeniu przygody ze szczurami chiciał grać dalej, ale już innymi postaciami. Polecam jako wstęp do papierowych systemów RPG dla dzieci jak i dla rodziców, którzy nigdy wcześniej nie mieli takiego doświadczenia. Czekamy na dalsze tłumaczenia.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Pawel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2020 14:11:13

Doskonale zaprojektowany system RPG dla dzieci. Mechanika łatwa do przyswojenia, dająca duże pole do własnej improwizacji, zarówno po stronie MG jak i graczy. Fajne przygody, choć tak na prawdę, po przejściu podstawki, można śmiało konstruować własne. Gram z ośmio i czterolatkiem - fantastycznie wychodzi. Z niecierpliwością wyczekujemy więcej przygód po polsku.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Heroes II-III-IV
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2020 05:26:32

Pretty handy, useful for translations and even to create new characters. Still, this pack does not included space heroes, hopefully they could be found in a future space heroes translation pack.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Heroes II-III-IV
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Friederike W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2020 15:25:57

The 7 and 5 year-olds in my household love this. You can use it to tell your own stories, you can make it as easy or as difficult as you like. We've incorporated our actual lunchtime into one of the adventures by "stopping at a farm to ask for some food and paying by helping with a task". At first the idea of fighting creatures was too scary for the then-4year-old, so I came up with some simple questing (the herbalist needs you to take something to another village). But now the Warrior and the Healer have rid a basement of rats, faced the Minotaur, and received a reward from the dead King in the tomb. The "empty" character sheets have filled countless afternoons by giving the children a framework to come up with their own monsters, classes, heroes, and items. There were shrieks of excitement when I revealed that they could use the templates to create an entire "HeroKids" set in outer space. This goes on my list of "best things I ever bought for the family".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Premium Adventure - Maze of the Minotaur
by Friederike W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2020 11:35:25

The Maze of the Minotaur was my favorite adventure so far (bought a bundle with several adventures)! It is versatile and includes our preferred monsters: rats, bats, and spider egg-sacs. My 5year-old liked the suspense of a possible face-to-face with the Minotaur. My 7year-old enjoyed the fact that the dice get to decide the contents of each room. Will definitely be playing this one again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Premium Adventure - Maze of the Minotaur
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2019 13:41:52

Absolutely amazing system. Five year old daughter is totally hooked. Thank you for making this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids Español- Fantasy RPG - Creator's Guild Spanish Espanol Castellano
by David P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2019 14:06:06

Este producto consiste en la tradución al castellano del famoso Hero Kids (https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/106605/Hero-Kids--Fantasy-RPG)

Tiene el mismo layout y presentación que el original, solo que en el idioma de Cervantes. La versión original es una maravilla, pero esta tiene el extra de que puede leerlo cualquiera, independientemente del nivel de inglés que posea. Hay que aceptar el hecho de que el Hero Kids usa muchísimo slang, lo que se traduce en que, o llevas bien preparada la aventura, o la lectura y traducción simultanea de textos se hace cansada (recordemos que está orientado a niños de 5-10 años) Además, les llama mucho la atención ver el libro que tienes entre manos, y se emocionan al ver que ellos solos pueden leer los textos, mapas, personajes, etc.

Para mi, ha sido una agradable sorpresa encontrarme con una traducción de tanta calidad. En estos momentos, solo están traducidos el reglamento básico (que incluye la aventura de la bodega repleta de ratas, un clásico del RPG) y una de las aventuras adicionales, Fuego en Rivenshore ¡Espero que el autor continúe su labor y traduzca muchas más aventuras!

Como sugerencia, estaría bien contar con un pack completo que vaya incluyendo todo el material, algo del estilo de la versión original. También sería interesante contar con una versión impresa, que por el momento no está permitida para "contenido de la comunidad", categoría donde cae este producto.

Postdata: Veo que acaba de salir una nueva aventura, ¡la maldición de los caminantes de la sombra! Ya la jugué en inglés en Halloween, muy adecuada y con más opciones de rolear, una gran adición a la colección.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Español- Fantasy RPG - Creator's Guild Spanish Espanol Castellano
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Muchas gracias David por esta fantástica review! Tomo nota de las sugerencias y espero poderlas ponerlas en marcha lo antes posible. Ya estoy trabajando en 2 aventuras más y cuando las complete seguramente haremos un "pack" con el libro básico y aventuras. Saludos, Ignasi
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Tomasz K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2019 02:43:51

Dla mojego 7-latka to wspaniałe przeżycie jak i dla mnie, wcielając się w MG :) System bardzo dobry z możliwośćią łatwej zmiany poziomu trudności czy skomplikowania rozgrywki. Kolejny plus to masa dodatków.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - The Case of the Repulsive Fart Monster
by Kyleigh P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2019 09:10:29

I rigged up a fart sound app on my phone and we have never laughed so much playing a game, ever. Best adventure in the best game ever!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - The Case of the Repulsive Fart Monster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Heya Kyleigh! Thank you so much for the kind words. I am super glad that your little hero kids enjoyed it and got some giggles happening! :D Cheers Phil.
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2019 05:20:14

This whole rule system is a perfect way to introduce younger children to tabletop RPGs. I have played 3 seperate sessions with my son and my nephews, and they absolutely love it. I forget the rules for damage sometimes, and railroading sometimes comes into play, but with younger kids it is best to keep the game moving on and Herokids provides a great way to do that.
Not only does this system have a great starting base with the Basement O' Rats adventure as well as several other follow-on modules, the author is allowing for a ton of additional content to be written and published as part of the Herokids label. Kudos for that! And the price just cannot be beat! Another awesome perk of this is that you can go ahead and purchase the hardcopies if you want, but for me the digital works just fine. I just print what I need for the adventure, and keep the rest on my computer or tablet. Overall, I love this system, and am currently using it to build a campaign for my son for when I return home. Highly reccommended!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Hero Kids Pусский - Маленькие Герои - Russian
by Alex A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2019 08:32:44

Прекрасная отправная точка в мир настольных ролевых игр для детей, новичков и всех, кто интересуется жанром!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Pусский - Маленькие Герои - Russian
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Для новичков игра действительно отличная на мой взгляд.
Hero Kids Pусский - Маленькие Герои - Russian
by Dzmitry M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2019 02:51:31

Отличный перевод. Ранее играл с детьми в английскую версию, но несколько мешало, что все планшеты были на английском, что сложно для детей. Теперь же могут они и сами читать свои способности и др. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Спасибо за отзыв. Буду стараться перевести как можно больше приключений и дополнений! )
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 195 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles