DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Saloon Fate Deck
by Brennon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2022 11:48:49

Cards came in today, box seems sturdy and the material feels very rigid. The art on the front and back of the cards is very crisp and consistent with no noticable blemishes or misprints. There are 14 pieces of character art included, 3 for each of the 4 original factions and one for each joker. The character art is exactly whats advertised, raunchy pinup style charicatures of the women of malifaux, while some of it varies in quality it is ultimately well done and if you're ordering this deck, you will likely be pleased with the result. The non face cards are broken in weak/moderate arts, with a less flashy version of the suit for the weak and a more detailed/flashy version of the suit for the moderate, this art looks good and is a nice inclusion. These cards do have a drawback though wehre the top right of the card only includes the suite and the severity while the number of the cards are on the top left/bottom right, which means that the full information of the card is not where you are normally used to looking and this could have been done better. Ultimately, that is my only complaint about the deck and would recommend it to anyone interested.

Characters Included: Rams: Lady Justice, Perdita, Sonnia Tomes: Kaeris, Collette, Rasputina Crows: Molly, Reva, Kirai Masks: Pandora, Lilith, Titania Black Joker: Ma Tuckett Red Joker: Viktorias



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Saloon Fate Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saloon Fate Deck
by Clint W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2022 21:43:01

Just got my cards today. Not what I exopected but damn if these aren't all you said and more. Perfect for any game using stanard cards and the theme is perfect for Deadlands as well!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2021 13:01:42

Beneath The Baumwood is a Through the Breach, One-Shot adventure that’s a fun nod to the old Fairy lore. It’s well suited for a Halloween celebration, capturing the spirit of the season with Tricks and Treats.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Nathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2021 23:34:03

Played this with some friends to celebrate the halloween festivities. It was very detailed for the Fatemaster and the halloween theme was very prevelant. My favorite part about this One Shot was the plot twist at the end. Our group certainly feel for it as we were burning high cards to ensure we properly "completed" without realizing we were setting up our own doom.

I would certainly reccomend this to a friend -- I would note that the whole potion brewing "puzzle" is a lot of fun but does require the Fatemaster to be somewhat organized.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Congratulations on winning our review contest! Please reach out to hobby.assistant@wyrd-games.net with your shipping information.
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2021 20:44:31

Read through it after playing with some friends. I liked that it offered a few different ways to seemingly 'win' and 'lose' for each challange. We definitely lost each challange and thought we were winning. And the fight at the end was fun, and the chicken legs were cool. Instantly made me want to find a Baba Yaga hut and make some terrain for Malifaux. One thing that was difficult was that there wasn't much of an indication whether you were going in the right direction or not. Rhymes/poetry was great though!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Colby G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2021 10:46:55

Through the Breach is a neat system that takes the rules of Malifaux and turns them into a roleplaying game. If you like halloween and swamp witches, this module is definitely for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Joris d. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2021 09:43:52

This oneshot is the first adventure I read for this system. I'm really looking forward to actually playing it with my group. What was especially apparent, was the MUCH clearer structure of the adventure. It's especially nice for a Halloween evening, as your group gets stuck in a magical forest. To escape, they need to solve a couple of challenges presented to them by a misschievous forest creature... I do like the fact that there are multiple paths to the same ending. The PC's don't have to solve everything, but it does help in the end..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Chase F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2021 13:52:50

This one shot was so fun! I ran this for my Fated and they loved the setting, the challenge of figuring out what was happening, and the chance to use their non-Combat skills. The various callout boxes to add extra challenges or clear obstacles let me fine tune the adventure as we played, making for an overall great session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2021 07:10:05

Loved this one shot. Our group had just finished a more fighting related one (siliuid showdown) and it was great to take a break from that and do something where the win condition wasn't so clearcut. It's a perfect little adventure for your TTB party to embark on during spooky season.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Beneath the Baumwood
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2021 18:00:17

Overall thoughts: This is a neat little oneshot that can be easily dropped into a campaign session to have your Fated go on a Spooky Adventure into the potentially deadly Baumwood. It's well written and illustrated meaning GM's of all experience levels could easily run this and have their players walk away happy with their experience. 5/5 Stars.

Art: Done in Wyrd's characteristic style, the illustrations and artwork throughout this One Shot are equal parts charming as they are spooky. My favourites have to be the Bedeviled Kettle (As seen on the cover) or the Little Red Riding Hood inspired character found on page 7. I think it would have been nice to maybe get a piece or two of the Braumwood based on this specific One shot, but that also lets the Fated's imagination run wild when it comes to the unfortunate situation in which they have found themselves.

Story: The flexibility of the set up for this One Shot allows GM's to easily drop this into any forest the Fated might come across during their campaign, and shouldn't last long enough to seriously delay the progress of the main story. The multitude of passages provided for the GM to read effectively set the scene of the events the Fated are witness too, and cover a range of questions they may choose to ask the NPCs encoutered in this frightful forest. The detective-style element of one of the major story points means the Fated will have to do some thinkning if they want to get the good ending, but of course a happy ending for all is entirely optional and will rarely happen in Through the Breach.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Saloon Fate Deck
by Joseph R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2021 07:05:54

This is one of my favorite decks. The cards feel good in your hands and shuffle well. I love the art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saloon Fate Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pixel Art Fate Deck
by Oliver H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2021 18:12:39

I like it. The pixel art came out crisp. The box feels a bit on the cheap side but it does what it needs to do.

Some of the edges looks like they're already slightly worn right out of the box which makes me wonder how long it will last though, deducting a star for now.

The preview image is seriously lacking so I felt I took a bit of a gamble, so here's a better look at what you'll get



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pixel Art Fate Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saloon Fate Deck
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2021 21:40:49

Love the subdued sepia finish on these, it's very easy on the eyes. The art of the ladies of Malifaux on the severes is a wonderful bonus (even with that voluptuous Black Joker).

Quality-wise, they've held up perfectly in sleeves and while being worked with via shuffling, flipping, snapping, etc.

Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saloon Fate Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saloon Fate Deck
by Jerome M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2021 03:14:23

Honestly a bit underwhelming, the numbers and symbols are badly placed so you don't see all the infos when you have cards in hand in a typical spread, and the "sexy" artwork looks like something a teenager would draw.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Through the Breach RPG - From Nightmares (Expansion Book)
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2021 14:14:33

Amazing addition to the world. The Beastiary alone is worth adding to your collection, but the new lore drops on Neverborn really change the way you tell stories in Through the Breach. These are the details we needed to add these mysterious Neverborn creatures into the game and maintain continuity in storytelling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - From Nightmares (Expansion Book)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles