DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Elephant in the Room (Standalone Card Game)
by Liam G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2022 18:00:25

Great little party game. You only need the deck of cards so it'd be easy to thrown in a bag to take to an in-person gathering. But unlike some party games, this one is suited to being played over video/voice chat as well. That really makes it worth picking up in my book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elephant in the Room (Standalone Card Game)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Underlings Bonus
by Ian A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2021 17:53:42

As a free little expansion to a ruleset I already appreciated, this does its job perfectly. If you use the main product, there's literally no reason to not get this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rule Zero: Underlings Bonus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Blue Maps: Dungeon Tile Base Set
by Camen J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 13:07:40

These combined with a program like Tiled, you can snap together some really nice looking dungeons pretty easily. The modular pieces themselves were made really thoughtfully. My only annoyance was not having tiles to make stairs that are wider than 5 feet, but thankfully the simple and effective style of these tiles isn't too hard to replicate so I made my own. I'm definitely grabbing the other two sets that are out right now. I'd love to see more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blue Maps: Dungeon Tile Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Junk Bots (One Page RPG)
by Ben D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 10:56:00

Jason Bulmahn brings a simple game to life with Junk Bots. The page layout is great, reminicent of the old, 80's printer paper. It's green and while bars whith little holes down the sides. For most people, this a minor piece of fluff, but, I see how this helps sell the world of Junk Bots as A.I. existing in discarded technology.

Mechanically, the game looks simple, and sound. Each Junk Bot has one of 4 frames, and then randomized parts added to those frames. Your atributes (Agility, Brawn, Charm, and Smart) are based on your frame and parts. These attributes then help you figure out other things, like combat and skills. If you're wanting to play a broken down Terminator, you're out of luck. If you're hoping for an intelligent Battle Bot, you might be getting a little closer. If you want to play as The Brave Little Toaster, you're spot on.

It took me about 3 minutes to make a character. It took me much longer to draw the picture and come up with a name. (Swingway 7800 - a mechanical arm on tank treds with a staple gun and electric toothbrush, if you care.)

This is a great, easy game to play. Got little kids? They might love this. Want an easy to play, post-Apocolyse world? Boom, you're ready to go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Junk Bots (One Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monster Focus: Skeletons
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2016 10:57:16

This PDF is 6 pages long, with the conent 4 1/2 pages. The other half is the OGL. This is a rather nice PDF on skeletons, with new spells, feats, items, skeleton types, adventure hooks, etc. It contains better items and abilities for greater command and destruction of these bony foes. Since skeletons have always been looked at as easy foes, this PDF can be of help to not only help destroy them, but also to make better, challenging ones.

Very nicely presented. At £1.40/$1.99 it's very much worth a look.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Focus: Skeletons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Favored Terrain: Crossroads Inn
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2016 10:26:13

At 6 pages, 4 1/2 are the content, the other half is the OGL. There are 2 pieces of art in this PDF. I would liked to have given it a 4/5, but the hand drawn map on page 4 is somewhat small. It would have looked better at A4 size, more clearly drawn. You would have to zoom in on the map and make a more detailed, clearly drawn version to present to the players. The other is on page 5. This is a hand drawn portrait of the owner of the inn. It seems OK, slightly well detailed.

The details are the best part of the PDF; describing the owner and staff; what services they provide, food, drink, etc. There is also a section on the customers, which is quite good.

At £1.40/$1.99, it's worth a look.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Favored Terrain: Crossroads Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Underlings
by Ray C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2015 23:57:38

Rule Zero Underlings is a blessing for Game Masters low on preparation time yet who need to generate gangs of baddies to menace their foes.

Many role-playing games have mechanics to simulate hordes of mooks which are dangerous in groups yet can be easily felled by individual heroes. Unfortunately the rules-heavy nature of Pathfinder makes stat block creation an involved process, and the way hit dice scale means that only a tiny assortment of low-HP monsters can be truly used as mooks.

Rule Zero Underlings handles this problem by creating a new monster type with its own set of rules. An Underling's base abilities are almost entirely derived from its group Challenge Rating. Be they bandit, giant, harpy, or zombie a CR 2 minion has the same values for AC, saves, and the like. Critical hits, ability damage, and variant weapon damage and range increments are either universalized or done away with to cut down on book-keeping, with the option for averaging damage rolls to cut down on dice-rolling.

It's entirely possible for a high-level Fighter to one-shot giants and other mighty foes due to the use of Wound/Kill Thresholds in place of traditional hit points. Underlings do not keep track of hp damage, instead they get injured or dropped if a single attack's value bypasses said threshold, and two 'wounds' drops an underling.

An underling's race (or monster type) can grant unique features on top of this, with some iconic monster abilities turned into spell-like abilities to better simulate certain attacks. Also provided are various templates which simulate the features of iconic classes such as clerics, mages, and thieves which can be used to make assassin-mages and vampire clerics for further customization.

I've used Rule Zero Underlings extensively in my own gaming sessions, and it's been a blessing both in terms of cutting down on preparation time and speeding up combat while still provided a bit of a challenge for my group. In spite of its small page count, it's one of the best gaming aids I've purchased and any Pathfinder GM can benefit from this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rule Zero: Underlings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Pirate Loot Print-and-Play Deck
by Matthew D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2014 08:16:55

Print N Play is great. The game is a lot of fun. My family is absolutely loving it and my nieces 9, 11, and 13 cant get enough of it. It is easy to learn and has great replay value. I highly reccomend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Loot Print-and-Play Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Critical Hits
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2014 23:54:00

Very smartly done. Bulmahn, as usual, made a quality product. Only one thing that fell short with it is that many of the effects don't officially affect undead, constructs, and certain others. (strength penalty, non-lethal damage, etc). A quick fix for that would be to just use it on them anyway. A minus to strength for undead might not mean he actually got drained, maybe just that his arm is off! But, the charts are well done and I plan on using it. A good purchase.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rule Zero: Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Gem Magic
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/19/2013 06:55:10

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This supplement is 16 pages long, 1 page front cover, ~3/4 pages SRD+editorial, leaving us with 14 1/4 pages of content, so let's take a look, shall we?

So...socketed magic items. In this system of magic items/gem magic, armors and weapons can have one socket, two (two become available for base items of +3 and better enchantments) or even 3 (+5 and better enchantments), staves can have one socket and other magic items get up to 1 socket, unless being categorized as a major magic item, in which case they may have 2 sockets. The first slot costs 500 Gp, the second 2000 Gp and the third 4000 Gp. Gemstones can be created analogue to other magic items via the Craft Gemstone-feat. Upon insertion, a gemstone requires 1 hour of attunement before conferring its bonuses and inserting the gemstone takes one minute of precise, deliberate and careful insertion - no quick switching. Gemstone effects, unlike otherwise noted, are supernatural abilities.

Aforementioned attunement-period can be shortened via one of the 3 new spells. Another one of the new spells allows you to go horadrim cube on gemstones and fuse multiple gemstones of a lesser quality into one of a higher quality. The final spell would be the true winner, though - allowing you to grow a socket as a third eye that holds temporarily a gemstone as if you were an item of the "other" category, not requiring an attunement time due to the short duration. Damn cool!

Now I already mentioned gem quality - essentially, there are 4 different qualities, from worst to best: chip (2 K Gp), shard (8 K Gp), gem (18 K Gp)and jewel (32 K Gp). Now when inserted into armors, these items generally offer a passive benefit, when added to weapons they offer either passive bonuses or weapon quality-like benefits à la additional sonic damage. Staves benefit from being studded with gems by allowing the staff to use charges to produce a spell in a can and the other benefits... well, are other and vary wildly all over the place. Now thankfully, designer Jason Bulmahn has not simply lazily stepped up the respective benefits for each quality, but actually offers some interesting varieties here: Let's take the agate as an illustrating example, shall we?

When used in an armor, a agate chip halves stealth-skill armor-check penalty when in fog, rain or similar weather. A shard completely allows you to ignore armor check penalty when in such a weather. As a gem, an armor-inserted agate also offers the spell-like ability to 3/day use obscuring mist and see easily through the mist in addition to the base effects and in the jewel form, the wearer may also turn greater invisible for a limited duration. When instead inserted into weapons, we get a non-linear progression: In chip-form, atk-rolls are not penalized by moist weather, whereas in jewel form the weapon deals additional sonic damage and has a chance to cause deafness upon criticals, but no access to the chip's benefits. The stave-inserts allow access to obscuring mist, gust of wind, call lightning and control winds, respectively. Finally, the other-category offers at first a +2 bonus to saves versus inhaled poisons, then +2 AC versus nonmagical ranged attacks and at gem-level, we add feather fall to the latter benefit, while finally, the jewel also grants access to fly.

A total of 24 classes of gems, each with their 4 steps of quality are provided, and they do all provide rather versatile options of effect on all steps.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any significant glitches. Layout adheres to an easy-to-read, easy to print-out 2-column b/w-standard and the b/w-artworks provided are neat. the pdf unfortunately has no bookmarks, which is a rather significant comfort detriment. Anotehr comfort-detriment would be that the gems are supposed to have the auras of the spells used in their creation - however, while the spells are mentioned, the auras have to be looked up unless you have an even better memory than I do and can recall the auras of x spells from the top of your head, when this unnecessary book-flipping could have been easily avoided.

Socketed items rock. I love the idea and the gems herein work well and offer cool, versatile benefits. And in fact, you be seeing me jump up and down and singing the praises of how this pdf offers a vastly superior option to the lame ioun stone insertion of the Pathfinder Lodge in Golarion - and said praise would be justified, seeing that this system, at least in my opinion, is vastly superior and more interesting.

So...what's the catch? The lack of bookmarks hurts this pdf. And there this other socketed magic item-system, Interjection Games "One Bling to Rule Them All".

And while Interjection Games' system has some minor flaws, the overall content is more exciting, at least to me: Essentially, it allows for 3 classes of mundane items that turn magical by inserting PAIRS of crystals that can be switched on the fly or by inserting permanent special crystals -said crystals cannot easily be identified, categorized etc., but they do have an inherent susceptibility to having their unique effects counterspelled. In Interjection Games' system, we have also an extremely broad selection of unique effects, just about all of which don't just provide spells in a can or duplicate effects, but rather do unique things, like conjuring a cloud of vampiric mosquitoes that heal you or another one that allows you to survive a fall from orbit or, or, or, or. The permanent crystals can be handcrafted in a staggering variety of ways.

Rule Zero: Gem Magic, is a tad bit more concise in its rules-language, but the respective benefits are also less imaginative than in its competitor - Interjection Games' supplement often had this "no other spell/magic quality/etc. does that"-effect, making it as a supplement, at least for me, more rewarding. Yes, Rule Zero: Gem Magic also thankfully treads new ground, but in a less pronounced way that didn't leave me cold, but also didn't blow me away.

In the end, both systems have their benefits and drawbacks and particularly adept DMs may want to get both and combine them. Personally, I prefer the wild ideas of Interjection Games' supplement and if you're a fan of uncommon ideas, I suggest you take a look at it, but undoubtedly, this is still a very good supplement and if you're a stickler for perfect rules-grammar, Rules Zero may be the better choice for you. My final verdict will hence clock in at 4.5 stars, rounded down to 4 for the purpose of this platform.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rule Zero: Gem Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Gem Magic
by Megan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2013 11:12:24

Drawing on mystical tradition and weaving game mechanics skillfully through it, this is an interesting and fascinating addition to magic use, unlocking the potential of gems to be more than mere adornments on finely-crafted magical items becoming an integral part of their operation.

It can be a time-consuming process, crafting the gemstone itself and constructing a special socket in your magic item to hold it, as well as casting any relevant spells, but the results can be quite spectacular. Mechanically, there is a new feat, Craft Gemstones (Item Creation), that lets you perform the necessary procedures. There are also a few new spells that involve gems, related to their use in this manner.

The main body of the work is a list of gemstones and the properties with which they can embue the item into which they are placed. The spells required are based on the gem type, but interestingly the effects differ depending on the item type into which you fit them - armour, weapon, staff or anything else. Furthermore, you can use a chip, a shard, a gem or a jewel of your chosen stone - the cost increases with each form, but so does the potency of the resulting effects.

There's a lot of scope here, from questing for specific gems to create that custom magic item to even setting up a crafting business, or you may just prefer to purchase a few choice items for use in your adventuring career.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Focus: Liches
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2013 03:12:26

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This pdf is 6 pages long, 1 page front cover, ~1/2 page of SRD, leaving us with 41/2 pages of content, so let's take a look!

After a short list of knowledge DCs, we kick off this pdf with 4 new feats:

-Life Siphon: When a lich damages foes via his touch, he heals an equal amount of damage. Neat!

-Supreme Fear: Bolsters your fear aura, making the conditions incurred more serious and lessening the time it takes until those who saved successfully can once again quake in terror. Nice one!

-True Channel: Harm Undead with d8 instead of d6 and ignore channel resistance to will-saves to halve damage. Even with the 6d6 channel requirement, this feat is overpowered in my opinion.

-Twin Phylactery: Create a second backup phylactery - cool one, though personally, I prefer the take from Gaming Paper's Fractured Phylactery-module.

We also get 4 new alchemical items - an essence versus death magic, a drink to help versus fear-effects, a crystal to slightly reduce the results involved in becoming a lich and a component that makes all creatures affected by horrid wilting when it is used in conjunction with it exhausted. Those that save, instead are fatigued.

We also get 5 new spells: Black Blade brings the iconic necromantic blade to PFRPG - but the nomenclature is unfortunate - Black Blade in PFRPG has since taken another meaning. Channel Protection is interesting not only for liches in that it allows them to make a shield that absorbs channel damage. We also get a new Power Word spell to enslave foes (Wizards will hate that one!) and one that allows you to use a light version of a phylactery with Soul Vessel. There also is a deadly buff spell at level 8, the unlife shroud.

We also get 5 new magic items: The evil cousin of blessed books, a mace of disruption, two special phylacteries (that also can be used as headbands, not only as phylacteries) and a sacred shield that can be sacrificed to prevent vteh wearer's death via death effects.

Next up are three variant liches: Apprentice Liches at CR -1 are on a timer and will collapse unless they find a way to revert their degredation. Blackfrost Liches at CR +0, are vulnerable to fire and may emit deadly blasts of conical ice and ice-cold, damaging auras - nice. The CR+1 Gloom Liches may be deteriorating, but they become faster, can exert greater control over their forms etc. - awesome one!

Finally, we get 3 adventure hooks - while not brilliant, they are neat and have some nice potential.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any significant glitches. Layout adheres to a printer-friendly 2-column standard and the original pieces of b/w-artwork are nice for the low price point. The pdf has bookmarks, but doesn't need them at this length.

All right, this supplement once again hits closer to home than the last Monster Focus I read - but honestly, the True Channeling feat still is broken. The magical items aren't that mind-boggling and while the templates are nice, they're nothing I haven't see before - while a solid addition to a lich's toolkit, this pdf fails to excite me to the level where I'd truly gush about it. All in all, a solid 4-star offering.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Focus: Liches
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Rule Zero: Critical Hits
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/07/2013 12:47:47

Rules - in role-playing games at least - are open to discussion, and here is a fascinating offering concerning the whole area of critical hits. The rules as they stand 'merely' allow for increased damage when you land a critical hit. Now for those to whom combat is a means to an end, that may be sufficient; but a lot of gamers relish combat as an important element of their game and they at least ought to check this out. For that matter, there's plenty for those who prefer in-depth role-play over 'roll-play'...

The methodology for achieving a critical hit is left unchanged. Roll that '20' and then confirm the critical with a second roll using the same modifiers, which must at least hit the target. Then it gets interesting, with a range of tables to consult based on the sort of damage that is being inflicted. Users of magical weapons that deal bonus energy-based damage may choose a table relating to the energy in question instead. Furthermore, to allow greater customisation of what happens, there are suggestions regarding damage modifiers, severity (a weapon with a higher modifier causes a more serious wound) and the type of weapon being used (for example, a light one does less harm than a heavy one...).

As a bonus, there are also some feats and spells specifically related to the topic of critical hits that may be incorporated into your character (or NPC/monster) build. These cover both defence against criticals as well as enhancements to your chances of inflicting them. And there are a few magic items abiities to apply to your cherished weapons too.

And on to the tables. These hark back to the days of the wonderful damage tables in Iron Crown Enterprise's "Arms Law" rules, plundered for house-ruling into many other systems in my groups and I'm sure many others as well. So a piercing critical may result in an eye poke or just a pin-prick (but one that won't stop bleeding!) whereas your bludgeoning attack, if it lands just right, might break a foe's back!

Bring it on!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rule Zero: Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monster Focus: Mummies
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2013 02:29:48

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This installment of the Monster Focus-series is 6 pages long, 1 page front cover, ~1/2 a page SRD, leaving us with 4 1/2 pages of content, so let's take a look!

After a short introduction to the matter at hand, we get a list of skill-DCs to identify mummies before getting 4 new feats:

-Crushing Slam: Make a single attack at full BAB as a standard action and don't add your str-mod to damage, but instead make a trip attempt without provoking an AoO - per se a nice feat with its Str 21 prerequisite, though I wouldn't let it near PC's hands.

-Curse Breaker: Roll twice versus curses and if you can't get rid of a curse via repeated saves, you can do so now with 5 consecutive saves. Seriously? Curses are often plot-devices and 5 consecutive saves feel excessive for those that aren't. Not a fan.

-Rapid Rot: Mummy rot fouls the flesh faster until the first save is made, at which point regular frequency sets in. Neat!

-Ward Off: When being able to identify a foe with a knowledge skill check, you may keep foes from making melee attacks versus you when presenting an item the creature is vulnerable to, unless they succeed at a will-save versus 10 + 1/2 level+ cha-mod. I love the concept, coming from a Ravenloft background - I'm all about Achilles heels, but damn, not like this. One knowledge rank as a prereq for universal access is just broken - weaknesses should be unearthed via story-telling/research7as part of modules and entitling players with such a feat to ward off foes is too simple -especially with holy symbols counting against ALL UNDEAD as weakness - the idea is cool - but the execution isn't.

Next up are new alchemical items - we get embalming fluid, oil that burns and may make weapons temporary flaming, holy incense and censers and sacred salts that make targets more susceptible to mummify - one of the 5 new spells, which deals damage as linens encase foes and turn them into mummies fast. Another of the spells allows you to make anti-curse charms, blast foes with sand (or erect walls from it) or conjure up scarab swarms, though the latter essentially is only a variant of summon swarm.

We also get 4 new magic items - the scarab swarm conjuring canopic jars, a basalt cat figurine, a charm versus mummies (including mummy rot and curses) and a scepter that works as a magical club and can conjure forth walls of sand and sand storms (variants of ice storms).

Next up are three new traps - sand suffocation, scarab tides and a curse versus thieves - all being awesome. There also are three new variants for mummies -decrepit mummies at CR -2, mummy priest at CR +2 and shifting mummies at CR +1 that can cloak themselves in a semblance of life.

We also get 3 adventure-hooks, all of which are rather neat.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any glitches. Layout adheres to a printer-friendly two-column standard and the pdf comes with ok b/w-artworks. the pdf comes sans bookmarks, but doesn't necessarily need them at this length.

What remains after this pdf is an overwhelming sense of disappointment - the pdf per se is anything but bad - but honestly, the feats feel a bit clunky and I would have preferred a focus on the monster's arsenal - but that I won't hold against this pdf. What I do hold against it, though, are the uninspired variant mummies and the lame variant spell - the latter wouldn't bug me, were this longer - but it isn't. My frames of reference regarding mummies are Classic Horrors Revisited, Necropolis and Van Richten's Guide to the Ancient Dead - and especially the latter 2nd edition book offers SO MUCH more ideas that cold have been used here - Bog mummies, non-Egyptian cultures, indestructibility etc. - there's so much cool stuff out there concept-wise and instead of expanding the creature mummy, of adding truly intriguing tools to DM-arsenal, we essentially get items and ideas that one would expect - nothing wrong there, but neither did any piece of content make me want to use it. I guess even Jason Bulmahn sometimes can't evoke this sense of wonder. My final verdict will kick in at 3 stars - an okay offering, but don't expect to be blown away.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Focus: Mummies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Monster Focus: Ghouls
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2013 06:42:48

An Endzeitgeist.com review

This pdf is 6 pages long, 1 page front cover, ~3/4 of a page SRD/editorial, leaving us with ~4 1/4 pages of content, so let's take a look!

The pdf kicks off with a short list of sample DCs to unearth information on ghouls before introducing us to 5 new feats:

-Grave Claws: Stagger foes with your paralyzing attacks even if they succeed at their saves. Okay, I guess - but not impressed.

-Mind over Muscle: Allows you to save again against paralysis each turn. Not a fan of this.

-Nauseating Stench: 1 round nauseated when subject to stench quality, even be sickened for 1 round on a successful save. Still not impressed.

-Resist Undead: Immunity to stench and +2 to saves versus e.g. energy drain etc. I dislike flat-out immunities granted by feats.

-Unholy Feast: Consume pieces of a corpse to get +2 to Str and 1d6 temporary hit points for 1 minute per HD of the consumed creature. I don't particularly like HD-metagaming effects like this.

We also get 5 alchemical items, though: From a satchel of herbs to help versus stench, a nail to enhance the ghoul touch spell, a tooth to enhance undead creation to make ghasts, flesh to enhance undead and a type of oil that punishes those seeking to bite those coated in it, these items universally are nice and thankfully come with relevant craft-DCs and gp-value. Nice ones!

Next up are 4 new spells, one to resist paralysis, animate undead as ghouls, hide behind a semblance of living or incite terrible, ravenous hunger. Nice spells, though I personally preferred the ghoulish spells provided by Legendary Games' Sepulchral Swaths of Tanoth-Gha.

The pdf also features 4 new magical items, one of which would be a blade to inflict painful wounds and sicken those hit with pain, a mask that nets you a bite attack that may paralyze foes, a mask that duplicates aforementioned spell to disguise undead nature as well as a scarab that allows the wielder to negate paralysis and the staggered condition by expending its limited charges.

We also get a new hazard - the ghoul's deadly feast that emits a terrible stench. Among the new creatures, we get a CR 5 Ghast Lord and two new templates, the gluttonous ghoul at CR +1 and a massive, charging ghouls called Leaping Ghouls that are particularly agile (also at CR +1).

The pdf closes with 3 nice adventure ideas.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any glitches. Layout adheres to a printer-friendly 2-column standard and the pdf features hand-drawn b/a-artworks, which, while not superb, are really nice to get at this low price point. The pdf has no bookmarks, but at this length, that's still okay.

Honestly, the pdf was off to a bad start - the feats honestly didn't wow me and feel unfocused - not bad, but not exciting either and the undead-hunter feats feels strangely displaced in this pdf that is otherwise devoted to the ghoulish creatures. The spells, while not bad, also falls into this category, though to a lesser extent. The alchemical items and magical items, hazards and monsters as well as the templates, though, are actually really great, especially for the low price-point. While hence imho not perfect, this still remains a worthy addition to your gaming table. My final verdict will thus clock in at a solid 4 stars.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Focus: Ghouls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles