DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 78: Natalie Chenard
by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2022 08:58:17

As is usual for LPJ Design products, this stock artwork is high quality. Natalie Chenard’s style brings some new ideas to the line that look great and fit a variety of layouts. Can’t wait to see more from this artist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 78: Natalie Chenard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Image Portfolio 012 Superhero
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2021 02:11:02

Incredibly useful set of a Superhero Images which, like all the range from this publisher, are pretty much essential to independent creators of Superhero RPGs due to the extremely creator-friendly license. Higlhy recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 012 Superhero
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Races of Pirates of the Bronze Sky: Tocarra (PFRPG)
by Raf B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2021 14:18:00

Good fluff, but the racial mechanics weren't included, so it would be hard to use them in a game.

This should not be listed as a PFRP1e product, it's system-neutral due to lack of included mechanics.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Races of Pirates of the Bronze Sky: Tocarra (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Jarek Madyda
by Stephen H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2021 10:34:15

The description doesn't do this justice. You get three excellent images for use in your publication. Three wizards - and they are suggesting you throw them $0.50 as this is a 'sample' pack.

As an independent published of RPG material - www.thegrinningfrog.com - with 12 crowdsourcing campaigns behind me in the #ttrpg space my needs are different to the casual user. I'd have really liked the licence to have been included in the download folder, the file names could reflect the credit I need to give when I use them commercially. Luckily, I have their licence from other products of theirs I have bought but still...

Art - 5/5 Technical details 2/5 - needs the licence, better file names

For more on my views on stock art best practice I invite you to read

https://www.thegrinningfrog.com/post/ten-tips-for-stock-artists



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Jarek Madyda
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Template: Energy Infused (Super-Powered by M&M)
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2020 10:18:37

This is the first of the templates from LPJ Design that I have purchased. I'm very pleased with the quality/value.

Several years ago, I was actually in communication with Image Comics over a character that I wanted to write and they were interested in publishing. Due to other circumstances, it never went forward, but I still think about that character. We're about to start a M&M 3rd edition campaign and this template looked like a good match for creating my character in game terms.

The PDF opens with a nice section reasoning through the origin story for such a character. There are some good ideas here, worth at least considering when building your character.

I will say that the headers between sections, sometimes the font size & outlines around fonts makes them a bit difficult to read. If you are reading it full screen, it's not so bad, but if you are on a smaller screen or not maximized, it can be difficult to read - not a major problem, but perhaps something to consider from a design perspective in future revisions.

This section is followed by considerations for complications. Again, some good ideas here. If I may allude to one of these, what happens of the Energy-Infused hero encounters a villain who can manipulate that form of energy? Good stuff.

The next section gives three options for creating the character. One of these includes three stat examples of how this origin could be added to an existing character. A sample origin story is then given, along with full game stats for the character.

All in all, this was certainly an enjoyable read. There were several very good ideas given - they prompted several trains of thought for me that I look forward to exploring with the character.

If you are interested in creating an Energy Infused type character, I definitely recommend purchasing the PDF and reflecting on the ideas given. Also, if you are GMing a game that includes an Energy Infused PC or NPC, I also recommend you take a look at the PDF. You'll get several ideas worth considering for your campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template: Energy Infused (Super-Powered by M&M)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Secret Societies of NeoExodus: Section Omega (PFRPG)
by Trampas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2020 23:26:25

This is my mini-review of Section Omega.

As a fan of psionics, I loved that there was a psionic society in the NeoExodus setting. Section Omega is basically the Psi-Corps of NeoExodus. Psionic characters have a choice: join Section Omega, have your psionic powers removed, or die. They're reminiscent of the Wizards of High Sorcery in Dragonlance.

There's a lot of setting info here. Section Omega is entrenched in the history of NeoExodus. There are sections on the history, current status, HQ, and methods of the organization are all addressed, as well as other topics.

Plus a fair amount of crunch, all compatible with the psionics rules from Dreamscarred Press.

As for downsides, there are a few editing errors, including an incomplete sentence and some grammar mistakes. u

Overall, good product. I'd like to rate it higher, but the editing errors prohibit that.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret Societies of NeoExodus: Section Omega (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Weapons of Mecha Destruction 2 (D20 Future)
by Bruce G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2020 08:46:38

Great if you want to try D20 "Battletech". Just a collection of weapons for Mechs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapons of Mecha Destruction 2 (D20 Future)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Infinite Space Starfinder Bundle [BUNDLE]
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2020 20:36:51

Its hard to know what you are getting for the money ahead of time so here goes.

Expect the $1 to $2 products to be about 2-4 pages if you leave out the title, advertisement and OGL declaration. Whats in them is crunchy, and pretty balanced and well written.

The maps are well done. Ill use them. Each book is about 8-10 maps.
They are all space maps appropriate to have space battles on, no ship interiors or planetary terrain. If I had it to do again I would just choose one of the map books and left the rest.

The best product is the Expanded Ship Building Rules. Its 25 solid pages of starship building inspration and clarity. A+

The art is solid in all products. The layout and editing is professional. No Page numbers.

All bound together it would be about a pretty good 100 page book with an additional 50 pages of star maps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Space Starfinder Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Matt Forsyth
by Cadera S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2019 05:13:55

Great art, and the price can't be beat -- it's free! A really nice find.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Matt Forsyth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum [BUNDLE]
by Max E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2019 09:30:18

Hi

This is a good bundle, very rich in contents, but

permissions aren't explained in the bundle nor in single products

The permission states that:

This license pertains only to those art resources found in the Image Portfolio.This art resource can be used for independent game companies creation and non-profit use ONLY. This excludes use by “mainstream” game publishers, (Wizards of the Coast, Hasbro, Alderac Entertainment Group, Games Workshop, Palladium, Pinnacle Entertainment Group, their subsidiaries, and any other “mainstream” companies to be determined by Louis Porter, Jr. Design) without a license fee. Use by a “mainstream” publisher (or it’s employee), and use for commercial noncomic book production (eg. magazine ads, merchandise lables etc.) incurs a license fee be paid to the owner, Louis porter, Jr. Design. In Essence, this means:

• Anyone may use these art resource for non-profit projects.

• If you are a self-publisher/creator you may use these art resource for any independently published project, for profit or non profit.

• If you are an independent publishing games through a mainstream company (see above) there is a license fee.

• If you are not an independent game creator and you intend to use these art resource in a commercial project, there is a license fee.

• E-mail Image Portfolio at Havengod@lpjdesign.com for specific art resource’ license fees, and for an invoice for your records.

By completing your Image Portfolio order (online or in print), you (or you on behalf of your employer) are agreeing to be bound by the terms of this Agreement. This Agreement constitutes the complete agreement between you and Louis Porter, Jr. Design.

This means I'm not completely free to use the images and there's another fee on them in many cases

This is totally unethical to me



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Actually if you are NOT a independent game creator, like Wizards of the Coast, Hasbro, Alderac Entertainment Group, Games Workshop, Palladium, Pinnacle Entertainment Group, their subsidiaries are not able about to use it. Small independent game creators basically 99% of the gaming industry can use this product with no extra fee. If you have a question you can contect me didrectly and will will tell you YES or NO if you can't. In the nearly 20 years of selling stock art we have not denied anyones usage. I hope this helps.
Image Portfolio Platinum [BUNDLE]
by Alex C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2019 07:41:03

I already owned a few of these titles when the bundle came up, and I always have 3+ of these portfolios wishlisted. Picking up this bundle was a no-brainer for me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted - A 5th Edition Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts (5E)
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2019 03:10:53

I have to give the authors some credit for their sheer chutzpah with the way they have peddled this product. After removing the product from the sister website at DMsGuild, I assume because of a licensing problem since it is based on an earlier 2010 supplement they created for Pathfinder under the Open Game License (which is not valid for DMsGuild), they have now posted it here on the main DriveThruRPG website.

Unfortunately, they have failed to fix the serious issue that exists with the PDF. The problem is the vertically placed stock art they clumsily placed in the PDF completely obscures columns of text on pages 14,17, and 23. The creators were informed about this issue, and after brushing it off in a terse response, they have simply refused to correct the problem. And, yes, this specific copy they are selling here on DriveThruRPG has the same issue. It is not a PDF reader issue, it is simply lazy formatting, which is evident throughout the supplement.

If they do fix the problem with the vertical images on the mentioned pages, they should also do a solid editing to fix typos and clunky sentences, correct the odd and inefficient layout and poor font choice for section headings, and finally, fix the horizontally placed images at the top of certain pages that do not cover text but do awkwardly break up the flow of paragraphs that continue from one page to the next.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted - A 5th Edition Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Matt Forsyth
by Jeremy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:46:13

Simply great. Two high quality art pieces at a Pay-What-You-Want price. That's amazing.

Saw some other dude just gave this 3 stars. Art that you can get for free or cheap, and they give it 3 stars. Why some people have to be jerks, I don't know. But let's face it, this whole review system is broken anyways.

Anyways, if you want some cool art, the price is definitely right here. Pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Free Edition: Matt Forsyth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Crisis of the World Eater: The Collected Epic (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/30/2018 04:05:42

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The collected version of the Crisis of the World-Eater-serial clocks in at 106 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial/ToC, 1 page SRD, 2.5 pages of advertisement, 1 page back cover, leaving us with 99.5 pages of content.

Now, I have spent already too many hours dissecting what started with such promise in the Prologue – which is included herein, fyi. You can read my dissections of the modules and their countless issues in my individual reviews – you can just click on the tag on endzeitgeist.com and have them all at your beck and call.

I’m just going to talk about this in function of its compilation aspect.

Nothing has been reorganized.

The oddly out of place supplemental articles are found at the end of each adventure section.

They have not been assigned to an appendix.

Instead, the book is basically all modules, slapped together sans rhyme or reason, back to back. You’ll still need to do copious flipping back and forth during attempting to run the mess of book 3, referencing the lesser mess of book 2, since crucial stats haven’t been reprinted where they belong…

Most insultingly, the REQUIRED NPC-stats from the “Adversaries of Crisis”-pdf, you know the ones that adventure #3 constantly uses?

They have NOT been implemented in the module.

“Collected”, hmm?

Don’t make me laugh.

At this point, please imagine me using one form of expletive or another after every second word.

Alternatively, picture a pirate with a German accent going on a 5-minute-swearing tirade that would make the most hardened sailor blush. Now you get how listening to me reviewing this must have sounded for my neighbors.

Oh, before you get it wrong:

Not only have the stats not been implemented into the third module…oh no! The bonus pdf, you know, the one you absolutely NEED in order to run module #3? Well, it’s actually not part of the deal for the “COLLECTED EPIC”!

No, I am not kidding.

Yeah. How’s that for you? You buy the “collected epic” and can’t run module #3 because it’s incomplete.

W-T-F.

…Oh, and the player-friendly maps at the end of the stand-alone modules? NOPE. Not in here.

Hope you got those stand-alone modules, otherwise you’ll be looking as mighty pissed as I am right now.

This manages to F*** up even being a compilation!!

You’re actually better served getting the individual modules! Now how’s that for a slap in the face???

I’m not even gonna bother with a conclusion. This review has seen more care go into it than this insult of a compilation.

This compilation is a slap in the face of anyone who bought it, and not the individual modules.

Even if you’re willing and motivated to invest the untold hours required to make this series work, don’t get this compilation. Get the individual modules instead. Steer clear of this insult of a book.

This made me ASHAMED of having ever recommended the kickstarter that gave birth to this abomination of a hackneyed series. In my defense: LPJ Design, at one point, had made several good books.

I hereby profusely apologize to ANYONE who got this series due to hearing about its KS from me. I offer my sincerest, heartfelt apologies. I’ve literally never been so ashamed, embarrassed for and angry about a series of pdfs.

Even If you like the ideas in the series, take a look at the above, at my reviews of the modules. Do you really want to support such business practices?

This “compilation” is the final nail in the coffin.

It’s nigh impossible to make an even sloppier compilation.

This type of behavior and poor overall quality gave 3pps a bad name back in 3.X.

The series’ insulting lack of care and obvious “this’ll do”-sloppiness is what we all fought so hard to get rid off.

Please, for the love of all you hold dear and sacred: Don’t reward it.

Final verdict? 1 star is too much. I’d give this compilation 0 stars if I could.

No. I am not even gonna dignify this by linking to it. F*** this book.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crisis of the World Eater: The Collected Epic (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Crisis of the World Eater Omega: Inheritor of Entropy Heart (PFRPG)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/26/2018 04:15:49

An Endzeitgeist.com review

The final installment of the Crisis of the World-Eater campaign serial clocks in at 36 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial/ToC, 2.5 pages of advertisement, 1 page SRD, 1 page back cover, leaving us with 29.5 pages of content, so let’s take a look!

Now, a big plus from the get-go: Unlike previous installments of the series, we get 4 pages of player-friendly maps for different levels of the main adventure locations featured within this module. Big plus!

The book also once more features an odd supplemental article – one focusing on making traps more rewarding. It lists a few red herrings and typical trap tells – and I actually enjoyed it! I really did…but here’s the thing…why, in all the 9 hells and by Asmodeus’ goatee, is this article in this module?? In a level 18 adventure? In a series that required super-experienced GMs to properly run, due to all the rules-inconsistencies and logic bugs? Even if the series was perfect, the presence of this article is utterly baffling to me. It’s not bad, but its presence here makes no sense whatsoever.

Anyhow, the Adversaries of Crisis-bonus-pdf is once more included with the module:

This book, penned by Matt Medeiros with Louis Porter Jr., provides 12 pages of statblocks for high-level gameplay: ranging from CR 17 to 22, the NPCs depicted within this bonus pdf have unique super-power-like tricks, are fearsome to behold…and sport a couple of odd glitches like incorrect ranged BAB, missing gear-lines, italicizations that start in the middle of words where they shouldn’t…which is a pity, for per se, the ideas here are cool: We have a Green Goblin type of character, a super-deadly robot (30d6 force damage infinite gravimetric pulses, range: line of effect…) and similar beings. Per se, I liked these, but even the best designer can stumble with high-level statblocks, and these could have used a second set of eyes. As far as bonus content is concerned, I liked the NPCs herein very much, though. The bonus pdf has no bookmarks.

The NPCs from this file are heavily referenced in the pdf, which makes the choice to have it as a separate pdf feel weird – why not simply incorporate the stats in the module? Since the bonus pdf lacks bookmarks, handling is a bit rough here and there is no reason why the stats should not be incorporated in the adventure. None but that it’d have been more work. Plus, in hindsight, this is pretty much the first time we’d actually need those…

Anyways. This adventure is intended for level 18 characters, and with the dearth of good high-level adventures, you should contemplate well in advance on how to fill in those levels since the Delta adventure. While three brief hooks are provided, the downtime feels odd, considering the situation.

But to elaborate that, I need to go into SPOILERS. Potential players should jump ahead to the conclusion.

..

.

In the aftermath of the Deliverer of Omega’s defeat at the hands of the superman’d up PCs, the Final Moon broke, and the chains that held planets in the sky snap. In the aftermath of the battle (insert here a transition from Final Moon to the world), once the players have reverse engineered their characters, they witness spectral chains drawing the planets together – cataclysm looms, and the Ark, as well as the chronicler, is nowhere to be found.

Another strange call by the Chronicler speaks of doom (why can’t the Chronicler send these visions all the time?) and the PCs meet Major DePompa (still can’t get past the name) – and we’ll notice something. Or rather, I did. Editing, if anything, is even worse than before, now also extending more than usual, into the prose. “He curses; if he abandons them, he says, the meeting might devolve into bloodshed or even war, and suggests…”; “At the end of this adventure, the party will quite literally have in their hands the power to destroy or save the entirety of the .“ …and so on. Seriously? Even cursory glances should have caught these. sigh

This adds a delightful sense of uncertainty to the proceedings; which is not something you want in a super-high-level adventure. It should also be noted that the precise abilities of the super-powerful Seed of Change still haven’t been properly and precisely codified. This is particularly galling since the module does seem to labor under the belief that self-sacrifice to the seed of change will ultimately be required to triumph – the thing is, while the Delta module made abundantly clear how the Seed works and how it destroys the PCs, the like is NOT noted in this adventure. You’ll have to search through the previous one! And yes, the PCs will have to use the Seed. Yes, this means that, prior to the final boss fight, one PC will be taken out of the picture, probably permanently. Hope you enjoy watching your friends duke it out with the BBEG for hours on end… I get the intent of the heroic sacrifice, but that should happen AFTER the final boss fight. That’s literally game-design 101.

Okay, where was I? Oh yeah, the Ark. You see, turns out that the Onyx Cabal actually had the power to stop the Deliverer of Omega. You see, they have a ton of high-level characters. Sure, they serve Omega, but…why walk willingly into looming annihilation? Without the defeat of the Deliverer at the hands of the heroes, there’d have been no reason whatsoever for them to be needed…but okay. Let’s ignore that barn-sized logic bug and just live with a dungeon full of super high-level NPCs, all right? You see, the commander of the cabal, the Onyx Commander has taken the heart of the Deliverer of Omega, becoming the eponymous inheritor. They tricked the Chronicler and now, the pyramid-shaped Ark is tied to a duplicate, the Inverse Ark, which looms in the shadow plane. If that plot sounds a bit convoluted and contrived, then because it is. We have approaching plants in the sky, we have just crushed the Final Moon. (Which had a star inside that curiously did not destroy the world.) The transition from Delta to Omega Adventure is a bit of a mess, to put it bluntly. The Ark itself is actually an interesting “final dungeon” and comes with a patrol schedule, and, oddly, no real magical security measures. Once more, btw., don’t expect Tech Guide synergy. Plus-side: The more beings are slain within, the worse things get for the PCs, with ever increasing manifestations of shadowy doom. That being said, the precise effects are…kinda ridiculous at this level? 1 negative energy damage in dim light, 1d6 in darkness, 1d6 + in magical darkness? At level 18? The respective rooms also don’t feature read-aloud text anymore and the PCs will have to basically bypass or slog through the Ark.

The PCs will sooner or later free Chronicler and potent allies and duke it out with the Onyx Commander – failure for the first time has no consequence, RAW, as a NPC revives the PCs, but the commander takes the Seed in the interim. Yeah, not taking those items from the PCs or obliterating them makes no sense. The commander is obviously mustache-twirling stupid-evil. As the PCs make their way through the inverse ark (Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, anyone?), they finally throw down once more with the proper Onyx Commander. Defeating his this time around ends him for good. FYI: If the PCs get the heart from him, it’s a whopping DR 15/- and 10 hit points. At these levels, the PCs can literally sneeze it asunder.

The Ark then crashes, and guess what? Omega shows up. The Deliverer is back from the annihilated. Sure, PCs can hand over the Seed, but that’s a bad idea, right?

It’s here that the PCs MUST use the Seed and defeat thus Omega. My issues with this course of action have been made abundantly clear above. The pdf does note that the Onyx Commander might suggest this course of action if he’s still alive, but RAW, he can’t make the sacrifice, even though he’d be willing to redeem himself thus. This basically invalidates the choice of the PCs to spare the guy, if they did, and prevents a nice redemption angle. Speaking of confused: The conflict against the Onyx Commander mentions “Dark Phoenix imploding”. Who or what that is? No idea. It’s never mentioned before or after. This is but one instance where obvious lack of any quality control hurts the adventure.

By the way: The Deliverer’s stats are not reproduced herein. Hope you like book-flipping to the Delta module. Oh, and once the Deliverer’s been beaten, if Omega’s been McGuffin’d away, the PCs get to fight a slightly weaker undead version of the Deliverer. We don’t get full stats for this one, which makes handling that phase of the fight even more clunky.

Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are bad. As in, even worse than before. At one point, I had a hard time following the plot. It’s already pretty complicated, and a lot of the unique situation happens kinda-somewhat in-between modules, but not really. The editing glitches further exacerbate this issue. Not going to start with the rules-components. This is so sloppy, the bottom of the pages reads “A Warning Too Late” – the same of the prequel. Layout adheres to a nice two-column full-color standard and the pdf features nice, full-color artworks. The pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience. The non-optional bonus pdf has no bookmarks and should have been integrated into the adventure. The lack of information on crucial components and the BBEG herein is annoying and requires that you flip to the Delta module. In short: This is supremely inconvenient.

Okay, picture me sitting in front of my screen, Captain Picard style, with two hands on my face. That’s how I honestly feel right now.

Once I got past my misgivings about how this KS turned out, I was actually hoping that this series could still be a candidate for my Top Ten list.

Yeah, that did not happen.

Inheritor of the Entropy Heart, the chance for the series to achieve redemption, is rather than that an exacerbation of the weaknesses of the previous installments. The editing is bad and now also extends to the prose; the plot is convoluted and actually feels like a big step down from the cosmic, epic scale of the Delta adventure – if anything, switching these would have made sense. The final dungeon does not require the vast means that high-level PCs have to solve. Sure, the module mentions that skipping past sections may be in the interest of PCs, but high-level modules need to engage the vast capabilities of PCs in a meaningful way, which this pdf constantly fails to do. The Ark/Inverse Ark angle could have provided some unique, planes-hopping problem-solutions, but instead just serves as an excuse for going through the same scenery twice.

The finale is a horrible let-down and forcing one PC to sit it out, is an insult.

I don’t understand it. Michael McCarthy and Louis Porter Jr. had this special thing here. Crisis could have, in spite of not meeting the “Crisis of Infinite Earths”-angle-stretchgoals, become something amazing. Release a brief gazetteer or the world, a few modules to establish factions and NPCs, then the series. If this worked, if it had not this vast amount of horrendous, sloppy errors and handwaves, if this had been properly developed, it could have, easily, made my Top Ten list.

This is the single worst case of squandered potential I have EVER seen in an adventure series. This is a rushed first draft that has never seen any form of critical analysis and finetuning. This oozes a level of disappointment, a “Why bother?” attitude, that sinks what could have been one of the most remarkable series of all time. If this had been properly finetuned and polished, who knows, perhaps we would have had a chance to see those tie-in adventures. As written, this is a trainwreck par excellence in pretty much every formal regard.

Where the Delta adventure stumbled, this one downright falls. With the formal issues, the series so far had at least the high-concept plot to hold it aloft…but even that falls apart in a rather anticlimactic mess here. My final verdict cannot exceed 1.5 stars, rounded down. A depressing end for what could have been a genre-defining series.

Endzeitgeist out.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crisis of the World Eater Omega: Inheritor of Entropy Heart (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 786 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles