DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Dragon's Den (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2019 03:31:35

This is ALMOST perfect. They FINALLY fixed the maps so they are all one piece and not cut up. Unfortunatly the actual adventure pdfs are not searchable, and barely readable. Not good scans at all. Fix the Text PDFs and make this a quality pdf and this rating becomes 5 stars.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon's Den (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

LotFP Rules & Magic Full Version
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2019 19:31:00

I heard a lot of good things.. but I'm sorry, I find this ruleset unbelievably stupid. The HUMAN fighter is the only class that improves in combat ability. That includes Dwarves and Elves. After that I closed the book.

there are some interesting rules changes, and the art is really good... but I'm not going to be able to get past the silly fighter rules.

Also, the PDF opens up two pages at a time, making viewing it on a tablet, or actually printing it out impossible.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
LotFP Rules & Magic Full Version
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Fighter Archetype: Gladiator (5e)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2018 10:12:07

This would have been a 4 star rating, but your PDF is NOT searchable. i.e. I'm copying the information over to Fantasy Grounds VTT, and rather than being able to convienently just cut and paste, I now have to TYPE everything. Not cool.

Because of that, its unlikely that I will purchase anything else from you. Make it serachable and I'll improve my rating



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fighter Archetype: Gladiator (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Castle Amber - Realistic Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2018 12:32:50

Absolutely GEORGOUS maps. Beautifully done! Worth EVERY penny. Of course, you get the maps in the highest quality and resolution.

If you need a smaller size for your VTT, using pain.net, or gimp editing software will allow you to EASILY resize your maps however you like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Amber - Realistic Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Ruins of Undermountain - The Grim Statue and the Labyrinth Environments
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2018 12:45:52

This is actually quite good, and if you're using 'Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage" You could use this as a southern 'expanded area' and have it represent the 'missing' core rooms from the original boxed set. I like what's presented here encounters wise, however, a 'player's map' is desperately needed for this product, and the DM's map is a bit shoddy looking, which is why I can't give it a 5 star review. Improve/ or add a nice looking player's map and I'll add two stars.

Expect that you'll have to rework this module's map if you want to use this on a VTT.

Otherwise, great job, and thanks!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Ruins of Undermountain - The Grim Statue and the Labyrinth Environments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

VTT Maps: Haunted Forest
Publisher: AAW Games
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2018 18:01:07

I'm not really sure what the point of this is. the resolution is very low, and the perspective is strange. You can't really make out the details. i.e. you can't see the forest for the trees.

Artistically, its fine, and looks great, but its use as a forest that the PCs can explore virtually is very limited.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
VTT Maps: Haunted Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2018 14:04:12

The PDF Is great, and very usable, espeically if you want to snip text and things for your own printouts.

The POD is amazing looking. It took almost a month to get here as they sent me 2 Unearthed Arcana book incorrectly, but it seems they've fixed the issue. That said, the printed book is easily worth the money. Its crisp and well put together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Castles & Crusades Lost City of Gaxmoor Digital Maps
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 06:19:02

A bit disappointing. There is NOT a map of the city in this set of Maps for the CITY OF GAXMOOR. Come on man.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Lost City of Gaxmoor Digital Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
David -- Our apologies! The city map was somehow omitted from this map pack. I am in the process of uploading a new PDF with the map included. Thanks for bringing this to our attention! ~ Tim
Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2017 16:13:04

This is the classic underdark campaign. I purchased this PDF several years ago, and found it rather unsatisfactory, with a poor, unsearchable scan, not suitable for printing, and chopped up maps. Im very happy to say that this has all been rectified. The text is very clear, easy to read, and the maps are all one piece, well scanned, and high resolution. Thank you!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Volo's Guide to Baldur's Gate II (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2017 07:24:53

This is not searchable, or text editable, which makes its use as a PDF nominal. You might as well just get the print version and forget the pdf.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Volo's Guide to Baldur's Gate II (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Primeval Thule 5e Campaign Setting
Publisher: Sasquatch Game Studio
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2017 16:46:15

Just got my printed copy in today, and I'm really impressed. You really can't tell that it's POD, unless you had the published version right next to it (I do). Looks great! We'll see how it holds up over time, but I'm pleased enough to be eager to purchase more POD products! Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Primeval Thule 5e Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

The Spandex Legion 02
Publisher: Alephtar Games
by david w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 15:42:49

The MIGHT be a good product, its hard to say. Apparently, the publisher assumes that everyone already knows how to use a PDF of this type, as they give absolutely no instructions for its use what-so-ever. I was only able to modify the first figure... clicking on the others does absolutely nothing, that surely there is a way to choose a different one. Who knows? There's no instructions? There are four stand ups per page, and buttons next to each figure. Clicking the buttons doesn't do anything... and yes, I'm using adobe PDF reader. The art work is satisfactory, and at $4.95 i didn't expect anything really good... but with no instructions other than how to print it... its a waste of money. How hard would it have been to add ONE MORE page with instructions??



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Spandex Legion 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Sorry for the late reply but we did not notice this review until lately. The instructions are on page 1 of the product. Is it possible that you have missed them because you thought page 1 was just the cover? As for the malfunctioning buttons, I have re-checked the product with the latest version of Adobe Acrobat (XI) which was released years later than the product and all buttons work as they should. Is it possible that you have tried the product with a version of Adobe that had some bugs in how it processed JavaScript? You might want to retry with the latest Adobe Reader, it should behave correctly.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items