DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Tricube Tales: Solo Rules & Deck
Publisher: Zadmar Games
by Mathias B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2021 01:30:56

Wow, this is a gem of a product. Even if you're not planning to use Tricube Tales, it's a solid product for solo roleplay. It covers urban, wilderness, dungeon, distant voyages and social interaction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales: Solo Rules & Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

SOLO EPA 02: Fight for the Dawn Saber
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mathias B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2021 11:29:40

Yes, this one is also great. It starts with more flavor text, which is a little too much for my taste, but it shines even more once you get to the island. As was the predecessor it's suspenseful, interesting and has nice characters. It has a well thought-out plot that continues the first installment.

I like it so much, that I can't wait for the next installment(s). Hopefully they arrive soon. I won't certainly hesistate to buy them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SOLO EPA 02: Fight for the Dawn Saber
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

SOLO EPA 01: Eight Petals Argent
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mathias B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2021 06:09:26

This is well made and stands out amongst the other Solo Pathes. It is suspenseful, has a dense atmosphere with likable characters. It's exciting and has a few interesting turns to the plot. It was challenging and danger is always around the corner, but there's often enough foreshadowing with the deadlier parts. I like how suspense is maintained with the clocks and all decisions have a meaning, sometimes later in the adventure. I played it with an half-elf criminal hexwarrior. It was a good decision to take such a build. I'm already playing the 2nd part and are eagerly awaiting other parts of this story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SOLO EPA 01: Eight Petals Argent
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Ironsworn
Publisher: Shawn Tomkin
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2020 09:01:56

For this cost it's unbeatable. But it would be very good even if it would have a price. I tried several times and eventually failed with my quests, but it's fun nevertheless. Coming from traditional games this game is different without hitpoints or wounds. Damage has consequences and so has failure. But it is always interesting and the story keeps flowing. The world and it's presentation is very cool and the atmosphere is very good. I like this very much.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

City Backdrop: Languard (SNE)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2018 14:23:44

As all of the Raging Swan products this one is fantastic. Consider buying the other languard district supplements as well. It's simply too much fun detail in there. And together with Villages of Ashlar you have the complete duchy available. It has exactly enough detail to inspire, but not so much as to smother you in the details. As in the dressing supplements there are dressing/event tables for each district to provide inspiration and flair. There are factions, locations, notable folk, hooks for each district. This could provide you with enough material for many fun sessions. Many small additions like daily life, festivals & traditions and many more round up the whole. As always cartography and layout are finest. I especially like the system neutral edition over the pathfinder edition as no stats clutter the product. But to be earnest I'm using this with another non-d&d system. Which proves that Raging Swans products are also fantastic system neutral.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Backdrop: Languard (SNE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for this review! I'm delighted you enjoyed Languard and I hope you have many happy adventures there!
D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2017 12:54:36

This is a fantastic resource, although I died on my first and second try so far with a 19hp warlock (my favourite kind of character). There's definitely replay value here and a couple of surprieses. Also a nice emerging storyline with choose-your-own-path through the adventure. I'm looking forward to more products like these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:00:40

I like this very much. It's evocative and easy to use. The simple yet athmospheric style makes it ideal for inspiration and usage to demonstrate rather than describe. The video in Volume 1 pretty much shows how you can use it. It has got:

  • Locations
  • Beasts & Monsters
  • Character portraits
  • Scenes
  • Buildings
  • Landscapes
  • Floor tiles
  • Weird stuff like portals, torture instruments
  • and so on

Even better: the publisher updates the product with improvements and listens to ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:21:22

This is a very cool resource. Very intuitive and easy to use.

There are four cards on a page and they not separated by any line. That made it difficult to part it with a scissor (I had to use a ruler and draw lines). If an update would provide those lines, this would be perfect.

Looking forward to the next volume in the line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:16:03

Easily one of the best resources (and free!) that you can get. It's versatile and easy to get. I'm referencing this for years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Mathias B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2015 14:18:37

This one is a very good product, which is a) an interesting campaign setting (with a twist), b) a fine sandbox c) an campaign creation kit. Do yourself a favour and buy it together with 'An echo resounding' as it is a very nice add-on.

Although I don't use D&D or any derivative of it, I used parts and concept of it for one of my savage worlds campaigns. That proves how flexible this is. Along with a couple of other, more generic products I think this is a must for any GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Tide: Campaign Sourcebook and Sandbox Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items