DriveThruCards.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Pocket Lands Miniatures: Rogue
Publisher: Alexey Aparin
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2022 11:27:56

Another great release of these minis. I love Alexey's style and look forward to more being released. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pocket Lands Miniatures: Rogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pocket Lands Miniatures: Barbarian
Publisher: Alexey Aparin
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2022 11:26:38

I love these little figures, I look forward to more being created. :-)

Well worth the price and in my opinion, worth more than the base suggested price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pocket Lands Miniatures: Barbarian
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
New Liberty
Publisher: Independence Games
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2021 18:12:18

I have always loved the idea of Western based stories thanks to my father. From reading my father's collection of Louis L'amour and Zane Grey to watching the different movies with my father. So it should not come as a shock that I also held a special place in my RPG collection for various Western Themed RPGs. The Rider RPG based on the Cepheus Engine rule set being one of them.

So you can imagine I was very excited to pick up this new support product, "New Liberty". The product offers a fully fleshed out western era town with NPCs and various plot hooks and ideas. Wonderfully done with great art including key NPC portraits and factions to help give the town a fully alive feel. But in my opinion that is not the best part of this product.

They included a full history of the town from pre-establishment through the time of the SciFi era of the core Cepheus Engine products. They went on to offer some insight into how to use this product as a western town or a scifi small colony or back water world location. So whether you are playing a band of gunslingers from the 1800's or a crew of a starship in Fireflyesque style or a full on SciFi crew in their shinny spaceship just visiting a back water world, New Liberty can fit in and offer the game master a great setting with lots of creative and living NPCs.

I strongly recommend this product for those who might want to have a group of players use the town as a base or center point to a campaign. IT si well worth the cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Liberty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Those Dark Places: Industrial Science Fiction Roleplaying
Publisher: Osprey Publishing
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2021 23:10:42

I picked this up on a recomendation from a friend. I really liked the core mechanics and the setting felt true to the source material. While I found some elements slightly odd (how fast everyone turns into a useless ball of comotose nothing) overall I found th egame fun to play and worth people's efforts to try it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Those Dark Places: Industrial Science Fiction Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curse of Castle Ravenstein
Publisher: Alexey Aparin
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2021 12:14:13

I found this adventure to be both a challange and exciting. I will be vague here to preserve the fun for others, I loved the mechanic used to know when the task was complete. I thought the BBGs were great and the overall deck was once again well done. Joseph and Alexey both did a great job on this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Castle Ravenstein
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra (PDF 1)
Publisher: Martin Knight
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2021 12:53:06

I love the lore based books. My game time is limited and I do enjoy sometimes reading these kinds of books to feel my need for imagiative settings and worlds.

The first thing I noticed after getting the book was the maps. They are real nice. They have an old world feel rather than a modern "super accurate" map. These fit the theme and style of the setting of d100 in my opinion. You get a complete world map plus one for each of the major contenents.

The time line is interesting, but to be honest I am having more fun reading throught the glossery. The author has built it with lots of interesting detales and references. I can see hwo this document will be a living document. As time and new products come out there could be new entries or enteries could be expanded.

If you are into background, world building, and game lore you will enjoy this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra (PDF 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tomb of the Three Sisters - An INTO THE DUNGEON Adventure
Publisher: Roving Band of Misfits Press
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2020 16:25:31

For such a small price, this gave me a great adventure. It is a wonderful 4AD dungeon and was very engaging.

I would love to see more. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of the Three Sisters - An INTO THE DUNGEON Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cepheus Engine System Reference Document
Publisher: Samardan Press
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2018 00:24:22

When I first bought the Traveller Black Box I fell in love with the idea of a generic rule set for Sci-Fi. Over time the link between the rules and the setting of the imperium grew. As I looked around I never found a Sci-Fi rule set to replace Traveller, but I wanted more and wished it were not so tied ot the imperium.

Along came Mongoose Traveller 1st edition and while ti quickly became my favorate edition of the Traveller rule set it still seemed to push the link between the imperium and the rules. Then came Mongoose 2nd ed and I felt the rules just went in a direction I didn't want to go. Then an unexpected opportunity showed up. The Cepheus Engine. This core rule document, well worth buying, had a blend of the best of the original, the mongoose 1st ed, and was free standing ready for me to add the setting I wanted to use. I love this rule set.

If you want to play a traveller like game but not be pulled into the imperium, this is the rule set for you. Clean and open, this set can be used in so many different ways. I strongly recomend it to anyone who wants to play Sci-Fi.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Engine System Reference Document
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Harn Region Map
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2017 18:29:17

I owned a few of the Harn books and used them for years as drop in items for my own world. But this map of the complete Harn just puts anything I have ever done to shame. It is a very nice, clear map of the complete island. I can zoom in to 300% to get a tight shot of an area or zoom out to show the whole thing. Thank you for this high quality map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harn Region Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ships of Clement Sector 15: Milligan-class Hospital Ship
Publisher: Independence Games
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2016 02:38:11

I really enjoy botht he ship itself and the great fiction added to the book. It adds a level or idea generation to the mix. The ship was a nice addition to my horde of ship books. It can function for both a military support ship or a civilian medical oranization ship. I like some of the simple additions also added to the character of the ship such as the inclusion of a chapel. This goes beyond th enormal design elements that are in every simple design.

I am very glad I picked up this ship for my collection. If you like interesting ships then I would suggest you pick this up as well. :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of Clement Sector 15: Milligan-class Hospital Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Agent of the Imperium
Publisher: Far Future Enterprise
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2016 11:56:19

I had a great time reading this book. I liked how he visited a lot of the game setting without it feeling like I was reading someones game journal. The story was interesting and the characters fun to follow. I would buy another book from him with no fear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agent of the Imperium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2016 12:16:51

Once again Moon Toad has given us a well written, designed, and layed Out product. The ship is clean and creative yet fits cleanly into the Traveller style. Background information allows the ship to feel real rather than just a deck plan. Color images breath life into the ship as well. Overall I have found these to be well worth the money. Anyone who wants a great merchant ship for their game will be very happy with this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Castrobancla, The City of Aliens
Publisher: Mongoose
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2016 12:12:57

I read through this and enjoyed it quite a bit. I found the author mixed some standard SciFi tropes with some creative ideas into a great setting for some adventures. They gave us a good amount of background information as well as plenty of organizational and location info. You could run games for quite some time in this setting if you so chose. I think it would also work well as a "home base" for a player character team.

I do wish the alien races had a little better physical description or clear pictures of each. However, what was given will work.

Overall this was well worth the money I paid. I would strongly encourage folks to pay a reasonable amount for this. It will encourage the author to create more going forward.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Castrobancla, The City of Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Career Book 1
Publisher: Spica Publishing
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2016 18:22:10

Picked up this along with a few other Spica books. I really thought they did a great job with the new careers and felt they offered some fun shifts for players without becoming munchkinish. I loved the d66 charts as well. I thought the layout was nice, the information was presented clearly and was easy to use. In fact the only thing I didn't like was having to deside which of the new careers to play first. LOL

I am glad I bought this book and will be picking up the 2nd and 3rd books as well for my collection. I would recomend this for any GM or player looking to try some new careers without ruining th egame balance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Career Book 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
d66 Compendium
Publisher: Jon Brazer Enterprises
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2016 01:27:13

I purchased the Compendium 2 first. I really liked it, so I figured I should return and pick up the original. I have not been disappointed. It too is filled with lots of great d66 charts. But to be honest it also is a gold mine of great ideas. Just looking over some of the lists causes ideas to spring up in my mind. Not just a great place to randomly select a name, but to look at a name and begin to build out who or what it is. I have had fun just reading various entries and charts. I strongly encourage any GM to pick both this compendium and the 2nd one as well. They are both great additions to my collection and will be very helpful resources in my creative efforts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d66 Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruCards.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items